TWO DEAD, five injured after a matatu rammed into a van at Salgaa along Nakuru-Eldoret highway.
[ATTACH=full]52244[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]52245[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]52246[/ATTACH]
Sad. NTSA should seriously revoke licenses now. But the kind of impunity in this country esp on mathrees won’t make it possible
Wart…huyu mtu wa matatu labda ni kitu alikuwa amezoea. pole kwao
Waaah the top ripped off? decapitation
Am not an expert in X-Files but on this occasion the matatu driver seems to be on his lane. Save for the fact that he might have been overlapping.
Salgaa, salgaa, salagaa :mad::mad::mad::mad:
the problem aint salgaa…its the peoples/drivers attitude. tukuwe wapole
How did he ram into it? The bumper looks untouched o_O
my theory, was overlapping, saw oncoming vehicle, swerved back to his lane, stability issue tips over on its side and then the oncoming vehicle comes ramming to the roof
But how comes every time kuna accident expect it to be Salgaa (70%). And don’t get me wrong, am not blaming the road; it solely lies with the road users, but what the fuck makes them rave mad when they reach that place? Coz honestly if you drive along that road (Nairobi to Kisumu), mad drivers rule that stretch, but noma utaiskia Salgaa. What’s up with that stretch?
Watu wame funikwa hapo chini ni three
do you mean you are not a forensic investigator? how do you tell he was on his lane from the three photos. how does your speculation that maybe he overlapped add value to this thread?
Its very straight and tempting, I think it is at the floor of the RV before you start ascending. To make it worse there are trailers slowing down traffic… Impatient drivers cannot survive driving on that stretch frequently
you know that theory ati this is my home town/route? which then makes me know every inch of this road because I have used it countless times and have seen where other “fools” go wrong and cause accidents, which ultimately makes me a pro at driving on that route because I have seen it all? Therefore I can lower my guard just a little bit, because I will still pass through here tomorrow and the day after…Sooo I cannot possibly cause an accident because it has never happened to me
2 only
we could all reduce congestion , and the danger of accidents, in that section by taking alternative routes such as the njoro-molo for those kisumo bound and the kabarak/ravine majimazuri for those going to eldoret…the cost of the few kms difference should not come before life…
The top may have been ripped off by rescuers. Maybe.
:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
salgaa accidents will continue due poor road design that climbing lane should have signage is it for people heading to eldoret or people heading to nairobi in order for driver to make a decision who deserves right of way
A climbing lane is supposed to be used by the vehicles going uphill, the Trucks and other heavy traffic are supposed to use it so as not to slow the vehicles going uphill, however, in Kenya with so many dolts on the road, if you remain on the middle lane going up you may come face to face with an idiot going down hill using the same lane with lights on, a truck for that matter who is on the wrong but he will still kill you nonetheless. To be safe, I usually just take the outermost lane and only use the middle lane when I am sure there is no oncoming traffic meaning at Corners I avoid the middle lane like a plague not coz I will be on the wrong but just as a precaution since I am entitled to it going up but you can never over-estimate the stupidity on the road