Guys, is it just me or have car aircons gone downhill?
Like seriously — Mazdas, Hondas, even some Mercs — they all pretend to have AC, but you sit there sweating while it slowly blows “cool-ish” air. Ni kama kukohoa inakohoa.
Now compare that to the old stuff — the B13 and B14 Sunnys, and even some old Corollas. Those things were ice boxes.
You’d switch the AC on, and within two minutes you’d be reaching to turn it down because your fingers were freezing. Huwezi fanya hivyo na Mercedes-Benz, CX5 ama akina Honda Vezel. Totally useless aircons.
These new systems are too eco for their own good. Tiny compressors, smart sensors, variable displacement this and that — all in the name of saving fuel. But in real life? You end up with lukewarm air and foggy windows when its raining.
Honestly, I miss the old-school setups that didn’t care about efficiency; they just worked. The only modern car I have tested in the Kenyan market with super cold AC was the Ford Ranger. Hio ni proper freezer. Hio Hilux ya @Yuletapeli haiwezi match.
Question to the elders here: when you’re hunting for a jalopy, does AC performance even factor in anymore? Or have we just accepted that modern ACs are glorified fans?
Also, which car in your experience has the coldest AC?
Wewe you are not even supposed to be near this thread, kukiuliziwa mambo ya boda za boxer na zinginezo tutakuita. Sasa enda osha vyombo kabla mathe atoke church.