Abramovic now loses aero planes

A federal judge in New York on Monday signed a warrant authorizing the seizure by the Justice Department of two jets owned by Russian oligarch Roman Abramovich.
Boeing 787-8 Dreamliner, and a Gulfstream G650ER. The Boeing alone is worth $350m.

https://www.cnbc.com/amp/2022/06/06/doj-moves-to-seize-2-planes-from-russian-oligarch-roman-abramovich.html

A federal judge in New York on Monday signed a warrant authorizing the seizure by the Justice Department of two jets owned by Russian oligarch Roman Abramovich.

The seizure effort is the latest in a series of sanctions and economic attacks by the U.S. government and other Western countries on Russian billionaires in response to their nation’s invasion of Ukraine.
The jets tied to Abramovich, who is close to Russian President Vladimir Putin, are a Boeing 787-8 Dreamliner, and a Gulfstream G650ER, according to documents filed in U.S. District Court in Manhattan.

Prosecutors said that both planes were flown in March to Russia, in violation of U.S. export restrictions imposed on the heels of Russia’s attack on Ukraine.

The Boeing, which according to court records is worth a whopping $350 million, is currently in Dubai, in the United Arab Emirates.

The Gulfstream is in Russia, according to court records.
According to an affidavit filed by an FBI agent, Abramovich “owned and/or controlled the Gulfstream and the Boeing through a series of shell companies.”
A chart detailing the ownership of planes lists Abramovich as the beneficiary of an entity in Cyprus named “The Europa Settlement Trust,” which in turn had ownership and control of an entity called Wotten Overseas Holdings Limited in the island country of Jersey.

Wotton, in turn, had ownership of a Jersey-based shell company called Clear Skies Flights Limited, which owned the Gulfstream, the affidavit says.

Wotton also owns another shell, Wenham Overseas Limited, which is based in the British Virgin Islands, and which owns the Boeing jet.

In April, authorities in Jersey froze assets valued at more than $7 billion that are suspected of being connected to Abramovich.

Jersey, part of the Channel Islands located off the coast of Normandy, France, is a self-governing country whose head of state is Queen Elizabeth II of Great Britain.

The United Kingdom provides military protection to the island.

A week after Russia invaded Ukraine in late February, Abramovich said he would sell the renowned London professional soccer club Chelsea, which he had owned for nearly two decades, and use proceeds to “benefit all victims of the war in Ukraine.”

The British government in May approved Chelsea’s sale to Todd Boehly, a co-owner of the Los Angeles Dodgers baseball team, for more than $3 billion. It is reportedly the highest price ever paid for a sports team.

How do you order seizure of items not in your jurisdiction?

Huyu jamaa amekuwa an easy target for western governments to fool their citizens that targeting Putin’s inner circle will actually stop the war

Ongeza volume kasee. Hii ndio takataka of the highest order. Talk about the kettle calling the pot black. Waachane na msito Abra buana.

I think you need to start by asking who defines their jurisdiction?

Shitembe wacha za ovyo. Wewe huoni huyu jamaa amekuwa soft target? Msito Putin anafanya ninja huku nje zimeumie. Shares zangu pale gazaprom zinaendelea maututi buana.

Siku moja hio United States of Homosexuals will fall. There will be weeping wailing and gnashing of teeth

It’s more about showing dominance than actually stopping the war.

Kwani Americans wanakuanga na hii tabia ya ubonobo? Freedom out the window huh?

Hii ni upus. How do you seize Gulf Stream ikiwa Russia na Boeing ikiwa Dubai.

Roman…best general ever…how UK takes his isht alafu wanalia Mugabe akichukua chake walichoiba…uwizi…Sasa CFC imekufaa itakuwa hotdog stand

No trial…no effidence…no jury…no chance of defense…robbery in broad daylight…afathali msee wa ngeta anakuwacha na hekaya ya base banae

I suspect roman is planning a new handle to scam elders…watamuacha na ngotha tu at this rate

Its like the guy is being groomed to take over after mzito Putin. He is the second most mentioned commie after Putin by the media.

I long said Ukraine was the long rope Putin was given to hang himself.

What kind of fuckery is this?

Yes. And ananyonga wajamaa mbaya mbofu. Utado?

Yahoo is part of the Yahoo family of brands
[SIZE=5][B]European shipping firms ‘making a mockery’ of Russia sanctions as …[/B][/SIZE]
13 hours ago Analysis of Refinitiv shipping data by anti-corruption group Global Witness shows that Europe’s three major shipping countries – Greece, Cyprus …

I don’t know. But how does interpol arrest a suspect in Dubai but wanted by Kenyan Police. Or how were the Akasha’s arrested in Kenya?

Thanks to George W Bush who signed the Uniting and. Strengthening America by Providing Appropriate Tools Required to Intercept and Obstruct Terrorism (USA PATRIOT ACT) …the US DOJ nikama wako NA jurisdiction anywhere on the planet under certain sections of the Act …and they also have multilateral partners all over the globe…

Good Q…I know jurisdiction is well defined…they do not have it outside…rest ni bully torturing…

Mexicanoz and Canadians are “safe” technically lol…once home…

Home is where?..you conceive it…

Never knew George Orwell was a genious…

Future is here…in.kanairo soon

Jurisdiction is very important…coz …drones AI will be running with none

Those who lose this tech age…will be fossils…singularity comin soon…from nano, space, ai et al…

Can we generate new isht…Wajackoyah(a novice quacky thinker)…or remain fossils(mo1s siasa mbaya generation)…

We…our generation cannot afford no change…personally think if we don’t evolve…it’s mortal for vumbistan…

Well…I can only share my heart…as I do with all

One more 10 year mistake…the world will be
In space by then…na tuko bado Ojinga na Unyatta…

@Simiyu22 jurisdiction is now a variable…not a constant

Sword actually cuts both ways…ideally

I would like to test it on a class action…on Congolese kids…inaweza kuwa fun deposing a fake benefactor for Africa who is the real predator…I believe justice n the people would listen

Let’s own EA…we bruvs…but not own it…save it for all of us…

For humanity…for us all…

…gibberish…knock …

I

I am not sure Wajackoyah will amount to much. He has never led an institution, therefore has no verifiable results.

For me it’s simple really…I have seen both “horses” at work all my adult life…political hacks…I prefer not choosing a thug I know will rob me…Wajackoyah never robbed me…the other two teams have dfkh… me…(me: figuratively)