Disorganized and Chaotic?
And why do Property Developers build a Whole “Gated” Estate that is so appealing to the eye alafu wanasahau or they ignore Building a Tarmacked or Good Road to serve it from the Main Roads?
In December i visited mabeste wangu wenye wamerudi Mtaani ku-settle after years abroad alafu place kama Rongai/Kiserian Road, Athi River,Thika Road etc… unapata a very Modern Gated Estate lakini from the Magadi Road/Mombasa Road/ Thika “superhighway” etc. Mpaka kufika kwa hiyo Estate that is actally tarmacked.; … ni kabarabara ka mchanga na Matope upto your Tits!
How do these developers get away with this kind of thing?Ama unaona masonko like 6 of them share a seasonal Road that leads upto their Multi millions KSHs worth of houses that are tarmacked ama “Cabro paved” kutoka hapo kwa Gate?.. What In the Faq is All that About!!!
Kwani is it more expensive to jenga a proper access road kabla ya kujenga hizo mansions.?
Greed and Selfishness will be the Death of Us Africans!
That should be the way. But who should instil the policies? The government? Ni watu washikane na ukipata neighbour like mine who argues that he won’t pay security fee coz God is taking care after him and his family, ujue u have to do it alone.
Road construction is a costly affair bro, To tarmac a kilometre of road costs between 50-80 mill, nowonder serikali huwa mostly inakopesha tu build new roads from the chinese n other sources, gok can barely finance maintenance of existing road network
Mimi if i have learnt one thing about difference ya Mzungu na Mwafrika…it is just one!
Abiding by the Law.
I am sure (and i stand to be corrected by the likes of @a4architect ) it is Policy that any development abides by a Set of rules and Regulations lakini its like Everyone in the Country is trying to break the Law/Rules instead of Upholding them!
Is it a Curse or What!?
These Laws are Passed by Us T help Us because we Elect the People that make them in Parliament every 5 years lakini No One wants to be held Responsible for simple things like obeying the Traffic Rules on Roundabout which if everyone followed is actually designed to get you home 2 hours earlier than it is at the moment when Everyone is trying to Break the Law!!!
Reminds me of a plot ten niliishi where we had to count the number of electical gadgets each tenant had to calculate the bill sharing. Now one tenant alisema hatumii stima in one of his room. He bought an extention cable and connected a bulb which he would move with into the rooms to avoid paying! Its very frustrating sharing responsibilities with others because of such characters.
Sifanyii Mtu yoyote kazi (for the Records)… and what a Typical Kenyan Answer; Blame it on Someone … Preferably the British or the Chinese!
Is that what you attended Alliance High for .?,… (a Scottish/British founded school by the way)
Just so you spend the rest of your life whining and mourning about what they did to you AMA you are going to use your Education and knowledge to add something for our Next Generation?
Instead of parading Around Clad in Orange attires looking like a bunch of Morons Without a Cause.?
What have you done for your Country Recently Mr. Okiya?
The colonial government started well. If you look at all the estates that were planned then, the town council would first develop all the infrastructure- tarmac, water, electricity including streetlights- before letting private developers in. The early independent government followed this trend briefly before abandoning planning altogether. From Githurai onwards, mwananchi was left to his own devices.
And who`s job is it to Elect or Fire the Kanjo that will not approve of such?.. The Tooth Fairy?..!!
You are your Local Council because you elect its representatives every 5 years and you have the right to Dis-Elect the next time if they don`t get the job done.
Take some Responsibility Kenyans…
Even the Organised “majuu” way of Living is not easy. it is from people taking responsibilty for simple things like Not chucking rubbish on the streets to Upholding and Following Rules and regulations.