leo watu wa tano tena wameshidwa ku-defend Muthamaki na Jubilee. i’m suppressed to hear the word revolution coming from the mouth of one Sen. Kimani wa Matangi.
anyways, what i have gathered from this discussion, is that we are fcuked, Uhuruto over borrowed in their first term.
Eurobond and SGR were issues that we made tribal that no sober debate took place.
The war on corruption that Uhuru is spearheading is total NONSENSE. He is closing the gate when the horses have already bolted.
200 billion ilitoshea kwa mifuko ya watu. Sasa wacha tulipe.
Ukweli? We need to ask ourselves when the rain started beating us. I think the big four agenda was too big an idea to be done in 5years that’s why we borrowed as much as we did now the chickens are coming home to roost, and there is no way we can develop when half our revenue goes towards paying salaries it’s just not tenable. We are a small nation with no resources that is over represented. Kazi ya MCA ni nini? How many people even know who their mca is? Our solution now is to bite the bullet and relook at our constitution and do away with some of those positions, that’s the only way we can move forward.
Good debate but what everyone needs to ask is, if UK cancels the tax, how will the loans be serviced. Where will extra revenue come from immediately. Something needs to give, like right now. They are already approaching the IMF meaning things are bad, there are too few willing to lend.
What they were doing is borrowing internationally and using that to pay debts. What has happened is there are no more banks willing to lend because Kenya has overborrowed. That is why they approached the IMF. IMF is a lender of last resort. They lend distressed economies. But they put conditions. One of the conditions is that tax.
They probably can find other lenders but with loanshark interest rates.
Yes sir. Somethings gonna happen if they can’t borrow. They can escape the fuel tax but they will have to tax something else and steeply. If they can’t borrow , they will underfund counties. Or greatly delay payroll. The one thing they can’t do is miss debt repayments. That’s a death sentence.
When they were threatening everyone that uhuru is a very powerful president na tusicheze na yeye, kwani huyo uhuru na hizo maarifa zake zote hange ona anaomba zaidi ya kadri?..
The biggest problem with uhuru are his supporters who always promoted and still promote him to Godly status