A Time Is Coming When Offices Won't Be Necessary

Everything will be done from home.

Offisi sio lazima. Internet is reaching far off places, real estate will collapse, factories will be ran by robots.

Universal income is coming, you won’t own anything and you will be happy

I disagree. That’s exactly what they said about brick and mortar businesses. Yet Amazon is investing heavily in brick and mortar stores.

The future of retail is BOTH offline and online.

The future of office work is in BOTH traditional offices and online.

None will replace the other totally.

Walmart is attempting to grow its online business and Amazon is growing its brick and mortar business. Both know that the future requires presence in both environments.

TunaWatcha ArsMUN na tumekamua muhindi.
Unatusumbua

Typical bonobo. Watu wanadiscuss financial matters capable of turning your life around wewe unakuja kupanua mdomo yako yenye inanuka ati unawatch foreign game.

Unampiga ngumu za tumbo bana. Si fiti. Semehe huyo bonobo

Who died and made you @ChifuMbitika to @Lordsavegery over others?

watu wamejenga blocks ya maofisi westlands na westlands ya USA hawawezi kubali

Physical offices will never be totally eliminated. Angalia the fact that despite unprecedented advances in online banking, banks are still opening physical branches. Despite all the online selling stuff, physical shops, markets, malls and what have you are being opened.

Remember when they said that computers will replace human work, yet technology has ended up creating more jobs?

There’s a substantial amount of complimentary reliance that physical and virtual facilities enjoy and guarantee one another.

The future is virtual, many activities will be done by computers, people are even investing in virtual real estate now, but i dont think offices will be obsolete, corporations will always need physical domains to conduct their businesses , it cant be 100% virtual

True, hata pesa itakuwa digital, no need of supermarkets n shops…matumbo section itakuwa digital…unachukua simu, you just order some stuff…robot inakuletea hadi door step. At least you dont have to go out…just relaxing kwa coach operating your robots ziko kwa site ya mjengo huku ukipapasa Samantha.

Hii ni ukweli technology is moving at a faster rate. 3D milling will render many technical obsolete. Its happening in dental field. Where you can scan send an stk file to china. Then china mills the appliance. The appliance is sent to kenya with the next flight.