So juzi after ku confirm Abdul amenirushia kakitu kwa account, nikahappen kujipeleka out atleast nipigie mwili pole. So am out in this not so very quiet club whiling away time as I enjoy my beer. At a table at the furthest end there is this beauty, a laptop btw just how I like them, seated all alone sipping wine from a glass and looking all lost in her own world checking her watch from time to time. Nikabaki nimezuba na yeye while enjoying the rhumba beats being played by the resident dj. I remain in that position for a while before I finally decide to make a move if only to get some. Seems like whoever she was waiting for had let her down and not honoured their date.
So Kush steps in to cheer the rather bored lady. On reaching the table I calmly say a word of âhelloâ and âmay I join you if you dont mindâ and she goes like, âno problemâ. I grab the seat and sit directly opposite her and continue drinking my beer which is almost running out. I steal a few glances at this chic and just when I was about to break the silence she goes first and she is like âam Sheila and am from Kenyaâ. She probably mistook me for a Nigerian from the way she was behaving, ile kujipendekeza. That took me by surprise as I wasnât expecting a beautiful Kenyan girl to be sitting all alone with no company while there were a couple of Kenyans in the club me included. And furthermore ile kiherehere hao huwa nayo, its hard kupata ule hana mshikaji.
So I ordered for more drinks for the both of us, as this seemed to be a promising night for me. We started with some small talk and as time went by it became cosy. This was the only place and time we could get away with public show of affection as no one cared what we did with ourselves as long as there was no sex involved. This was the break I needed from the self imposed dryspell. I told myself I have to eat this, so I made a call to Johnte our âlodging manâ, a kenyan âentrepreneurâ who has a well furnished apartment somewhere in karama which doubles up as a bar, to check if the mancave was available for an hour or two to which he answered in the affirmative.
Mimi huyo nikamaliza kinywaji na kutafuta taxi na kupeleka manzi mpaka hio base. Hapo payment is always done upfront ndo ukimaliza shuguli ni kujitoa. Kuingia kwa room hakuna ku waste time, straight to biz. Ma kiss kidogo na mdarano mwitu hivi nkadai hio kitu. Nikaanza kuvua manzi polepole from top to bra alafu nikachuja njumu zake. Kutoa tu ile jinaka alikuwa amengâara na ngotha hivi, ile harufu ilinichapa wacha tu. I had only read about the rotten fish smell but trust me this time round I experienced it first hand. I tried not to show my disgust lakini zii nikashindwa. I just told her to cover herself and wait for me to get back in a short while. Nikakuta mboyz wangu na kumvuta kando from wateja wake walevi and explained everything to him. We agreed to help the lady. I went back to the room and told the lady to dress up as we had to leave that very moment. With the confused look on her face she obliged, she didnât have no choice anyways.
Tukaingia taxi and after explaining where she resides nikampeleka hadi base yake, nikampatia 300 dirhams kiroho safi aende aone daktari juu from my observation alikuwa na shida kubwa. From hapo nilienda kejani straight as my night had been ruined and hadi sai bado naskia tu hio harufu nikikumbuka hio maneno. Am almost tempted kurudia Palmela Njeri kama hivi ndo punani zingine hutupa.