A political declaration(peaceful) from the Gema nation to the Kalenjin nation

I’ll first begin by mentioning the fact that William is a battle hardened politician who has gone through many tribulations in his career and he is sure to overcome the challenges that come with governing a nation. Ruto’s middle name is Kipchirchir. Chirchir in Kalenjin etymology, means “too quick”. When in a seemingly political crisis, Ruto supposedly does too many thing too quickly.

His program was/is time specific: on Kenya Kwanza(read UDA) assuming state power, he would begin by dismantling the Azimio party, in whichever way he could – separating and scattering the top echelons, by the first half of the year in the presidency(so you are yet to see more intrigues). The stupid neither forgive nor forget, the naïve forgive and forget, but the wise forgive, but don’t forget.

Albeit for now, it is now a matter of urgency for Ruto to rebrand as a development conscious leader – far from his rabble rousing and cantankerous image, having spent nearly the whole of his first and second terms in office hurling insults at the Opposition and especially at Raila Odinga.

Now,Raila is a ‘good man’, but has been captured by hardliners whom I won’t mention here since I know some of them lurk in these streets. But I’ll tell you this for free, Ikienda guthejuo, ndionagio kahiu…that everything you see happening has been perfectly choreographed and the intention is yet another tactic the UDA government is using to possibly scuttle and disorient a remaining recalcitrant opposition thereby sending ‘Raira’ into political oblivion for good. Raila has failed time and time again to read the writing on the wall.

Let me tell you, since 2008/2018, we (Kikuyu/Kalenjin political cabal) found the perfect formula for dealing with these fellows from Nyanza. Invite them to join the government by creating for them a pompous office, provide some chase cars and security detail (which you can always withdraw and return at will), as you keep a tight leash on them. Give them some budget to entertain themselves. In the process, they will soon be caught up in the corruption dragnet(Kemsa scandal and the likes) This will disarm them, so every time they raise their voice on state scandals, you quietly remind them of the ‘living in a glass house’ aphorism.

We outsmarted our chief political nemesis and I suspect we are going to rule this country for a very long, long time. We from the kikuyu land say, Bururi ni wa andu atatu: njamba, gitonga na muthamaki and William has proved to hold all those 3 aspects. The crux of the matter is that for the first time the government is not having to play catch-up with what was an increasingly cheeky and unpredictable opposition. The speed and turn of political events have ensured that the government cannot second-guess what the opposition is really up to. Yes, the UDA Party “won” the election on October, but three months later, the government, even after having announced the cabinet, seemingly “does not seem to have found its gravitas”. Its best laid plans seem not to have taken root but such things take time and once the dust settles, everything will bear the sweet fruits for all Kenyans to enjoy.

On matters Kikuyu-Kalenjin political dalliance, It was Heinrich Himmler, one of Nazi’s most influential and powerful cadre who best captured the power of political terror: Said Himmler, “the best political weapon is terror. Cruelty commands respect. Men may hate us. But we do not ask of their love, only for their fear”. This I say concerning the subject that has been going round regarding “tugeges” and their current perceived notion towards the government. There are some brutal facts to be faced here… see personally, I blame Ruto for the brutality Kikuyus suffered in Uasin Gishu. But then again, he also teamed up with Uhuru Kenyatta and did what they did to form the government. Uhuru in 2013 and 2017 could not have formed the government without Ruto’s help. If you cohabited with an ogre, you don’t one day wake up and just walk away from it, it will certainly devour you. You must cleverly device a system to disengage yourself from it.

Since William was sworn-in, the Kikuyu and Kalenjin people have been projecting a veneer of braggadocio and showmanship, but beneath all this bravado is a real fear and vulnerability amongst the Kikuyu’s that is eating away at the community quietly. It is soon going to be obvious why this is so.

I also realised that for both rural and urban Kikuyus…they may not really be savouring William electoral victory; rather, they seem to be fearful and silent on the victory. It is as if they are not sure about what the victory portends. I realised that they are being weighed down by William’s pyrrhic victory, which has become an albatross around their necks.

Now that they have started to realize the falsehood in that Raila was the millstone that they had chosen to carry around in their lives, or perhaps have been unwittingly made to shoulder, always serving as a reminder of the Kikuyu political elites’ narrative to the ordinary Kikuyu folk that all their problems began and ended with an ogre called ‘Raira’. “Raira agiathana guku nitwathira,’” one of my closest aunties, told me just before the August 9 elections.

I’m not sure of what post 2027 portends…for now, but we are closely watching William’s moves and utterances and he should be careful because it is we who gave him that presidency and it can easily be taken away with the snap of a finger. Even as Raila Odinga is having his moments of exorcising his demons and coming to terms with the political realities of the day, William should remember that wembe ni ule ule. We still respect him and hold him in high regard as members of the Gema nation.

Raira will never be president. Ruto is an ambitious leader whose next move can’t be easily guessed.

Ruto knows that GEMA we perceive the presidency as our right after all we “fought” for independence. But check clearly. He is cultivating his political capital elsewhere. Ukambani, Coast and Western to counter-weight the Mountain. Akiamungu ile siku Ruto atauita wasaliti kwisha sisi. I tend to think he will cleverly use Gachagua to paint the mountain in bad light and position GEMA as arrogant and tribalistic. The he will pounce. Just speculation though.

It’s becoming easier to guess the direction of Ruto, politically that is. Charlene isn’t being globetrotting for nothing, the developments nyanza is reaping(where it supposedly didn’t show) and the caricature that’s Gachagua is painting a grim picture for the Gema nation.
The reality will hit after 2027.

And I believe it’ll have something to do with constitutional amendment.

This is a fact I very well know but concerning William’s next moves, there is already a lot of talk of post Aug 2027. “People” are talking…listen to the ground very carefully.

You’ve seen far.

The declaration has been posted here for a reason…now I’m not saying your assumptions are right but we as the Gema nation have our backup plan…just incase.Although William is not known to backslide on the political deals he makes we are still aware that Gachagua does not have a verbal and public assurance from William that he will support his bid for 2032. So we must start making preparations now both financially and in creating proper networks that might counter any unforeseen black swan moments. That’s all for now.

I think GEMA nation will be in for some nasty surprises in the next 24 months. Those who studied KANU/KADU systems of governance may have already seen where this government is headed to.

Watch this space.

This is a Kalenjin government period. The kitchen cabinet conducts its affairs in the local lingo.
After the elections you heard them thank the Kikuyu Nation for standing with them. Yani mulisaidia. They were helpers.Then they thanked the Bukusus. Kwa kusaidia.
If Baba had won it would have been a Luo government and They would have gone around thanking and rewarding those who would have voted them in.
This is the sad reality we face in Kenya.

:D:D:D:D @G_Mwaura you’re in for a ride shock and awakening. Whatever “kujipanga” and perceived “dalliance” with the Kipmenos you think you have…think again.

What you forget is Ruto has been in class, since before nizaliwe learning from the best.
Ile kupangwa Chikuyus and other Kenyans wanaenda kupangwa ngoja Tu.

GEMA people chose Ruto as there Kingpin.For now he seems to venerate and exault weak leaders from Mt. Kenya who don’t pose a threat to him while crushing the strong ones. The real tidings will be post 2027.

Look at these bunch of dumb foolish people. The reason why Kenya and Africa will never go ahead. The reason why these leaders got you by the balls and are always stealing government resources.

Ati ‘We as Gema’ ni kama wewe ulikua na hao politicians mki make decisions

Very foolish dumb stupid people

GEMA prefers interests to bowing to alphas, and in a zero sum game there’s always the sidelined tribe.
Remember that, politics is perception and numbers.

Atleast my father is a politician and he has reaped big from the UDA government and yes he has been part of the Kenya kwanza politicians’ plans. Wewe with all your braggadocio can you point me to anyone close to you who has been appointed to any position in government? You are just some meager peasant ranting out his frustrations na I’ve got no time nor space for that.

Clearly you do

I didn’t alluded to this government being a Kalenjin-kikuyu government if you got me right. Plus I never met any Kalenjin who bragged that the government was their own when William was the DP and like wise we cannot do the same. We very well understand that power shifted and is now within the rift. As for your other aspersions…as time goes by, you’ll understand why even Moi alishindwa kutumaliza.

Priss acknowledge the source before tuendelee.

For me imefika point nikiona post kama hio ya o.p or nikiwa near watu discussing the same…mi hulenga tu hata kama nina maoni.

Nimeona these past few days a talker aki lament posts zinakua shallower with each passing year…si hivyo ni vile tu theres nothing new under the sun we cant keep having the same discussion over and over the only thing that changes ni maybe characters.

Kuna siku recently nimejibu elder hivyo wacha aniambie vile mi ni fala.

OP we’ll cross that bridge when we get there. Usisahau GOD IS LAUGHING AT YOUR PLANS.

William Kipchirchir Samoei arap Ruto owes no one anything. I believe that the Gema nation is fearful because of this very big reason.
Now compound it with the situation where he has power over both arms of the government. Unfettered access to pure power. No wonder Gachagua and the likes have to lick ass.

And yes, some of us know a script when we see one.
A person keen on the top seat should be planning on attacking Gachagua.

So unasema kama mbuyu wa @King Gellegan IV sio MCA wa UDA kama mbuyu wako hakuna kitu anaweza kusho? It’s interesting to note that in Kenya you can only be considered rich if you are part of Kenya kwisha.