A million dollar advice to young folks

This is what society prescribes: Go to school, get a job, marry, and sire kids. Then end up living a modest life and zero graze around your wife’s p-sleeve

But they don’t tell you the pitfalls e.g.

1. Melodramatic nagging wives
  2. Screaming kids that need to be feed, clothed and pampered, school fees etc
  3. Bills, i.e. electricity, water, rent, food etc
  4. Surrounded by humans, every corner of the house there is someone (no Me time)
  5. You will be broke as hell, refreshing your bank account on the pay day (end month)
  6. etc etc etc

Now here is an alternative to good life

• Live a simple fulfilling life i.e. get a vasectomy (no kids), don’t marry or cohabit (only do short term relationships), save and invest, tour the world on Christmas eve to your country (destination) of choice as peasants flock machakos country going upcountry with their overweight wives and insolent kids. Thank me later

A few corrections

1. Being married and investing/touring the world are not mutually exclusive.
  2. Raising your kids and supporting a family is not for everyone but it can be very fulfilling.
  3. Getting married is not a sure-fire way of being broke as hell.
  4. One of the reasons that depression was low in the traditional African society was because people were surrounded by lots of humans. Extended families and entire communities to be precise. Humans are social.

Lots of miserable, broke, and sad bachelors everywhere. Same goes for married men. There is no correlation between your happiness and marital status.

I think financial status is a stronger predictor of happiness than marital status. So, instead of telling young men not to marry, I would tell them to stack that paper and decide for themselves whether to marry or stay single. It won’t guarantee happiness, but it is a stronger predictor of happiness than marital status. Money won’t buy happiness, but its close enough.

No. 4 wrong
Today in the modern society social media is the main cause of depression. In ancient times people were close because theycould share stories.

Today old people above 60 have to fake sickness so that their kids can come visit. Plus numerous other tactics to get society’s attention. Haiya! Sikujua pia hao wanasuffer depression kwa sababu wako tiktok na IG.

But is one of the biggest factor driving young folks to depression, feeding wife na watoi yet hauko stable

:D:Dkwani unaishi kwa singo…tumia curtains to enhance privacy :smiley:

ur pa

ur parents will be highly dissapointed.
unatoka hii dunia bila ata bastard?

@chap Quit being so PESSIMISTIC! There’s a solution for all the supposed ‘pitfalls’ you mentioned:

You are the MAN of the house! Don’t be a SOFTIE! Play your part and the wife will not nag!

YOU MUST BE FINANCIALLY ESTABLISHED BEFORE YOU START A FAMILY

Not if you’re FINANCIALLY ESTABLISHED!

Money will not solve ALL your issues, but it will surely solve MOST of them.

so QUIT FEAR MONGERING LIKE A BURUKENGE

Additionally, kindly edit the title to ‘Seven Tanzanian Shillings Advice To Young Folks’

Kalenjin wanasemanga “kowo komugul” meaning he went while full.

Hio part ya vasectomy zii…Heri ukuwe msee wa Karura…The rest are valid points

Kemei nani amekuuliza hii ushonde yote?

This one No… Tafuta kitu mzuri uweke mimba. Mambo ya ubachelor si poa. Kupika, kufua, etc… Personally I want to take care of my kids as a man and experience the full spectrum of life including family life plus the happiness and disappointments…

Tulisema hapa mtu asettle akishaomoka… Hiyo ikiwa sorted izo zingine will fall into place na hautakua na stress mob sana… First become a mbirionea halafu settle…

We enda umwage

@Pomegranates for president
@chap for women rep

It does matter, utakula risasi na uachie mama yako stress ya kutafta pesa ya kukuzika

It DOESN’T MATTER, you PESSIMISTIC BURUKENGE.

Vile umeambiwa pale juu, vie for WOMEN REP, EMOTIONAL MBUZI.

This is what all men suffering in marriages today also stupidly thought

The secret to a happiness is this: CONTENTMENT.