This is a wonderful plant called Múrumbae in Gíkúyú, Indian Ginseng in English and Ashwagandha in India one of the most important herbs in ayurveda, I have forgotten it’s Gusii name. Its botanical name is Withania Somnifera. It’s used to heal diabetes, calm neuro degenerative disorders, good for anxiety, it’s antimicrobial, treats erectile dysfunction.
This amazing herb has adaptogenic properties meaning it helps the body manage or cope with stress. It helps lower cortisol and promotes calmness. It is very effective in reducing stress and anxiety. It reduces symptoms of other mental health diseases like depression. It also reduces fatigue and improves physical performance. It promotes sleep improvement by giving a deeper, more restful sleep. For people with insomnia this is very effective.
It is a memory enhancer as it improves memory and focus. It improves cognitive functioning for older adults with mild cognitive impairment and people with schizophrenia hence improves brain function. lowers cholesterol and boosts thyroid functions.
Ashwagandha helps boost testosterone and increase fertility in men. It increase sperm concentration, semen volume and sperm motility in males with low sperm count hence treats erectile dysfunction.
Withaferin in ashwagandha has powerful antidiabetic activity and helps stimulate the cells to take in glucose from the bloodstream hence heals diabetes. It also has anti-inflammatory properties that help reduce inflammation.
You can use it by uprooting the entire plant cut into small pieces boil and drink. If you want something to calm your mind and nerves make Mùrumbae your friend.
Nature is and will always be the best healer.
It is also grafted with Tomato Tree as the stock. They ae from the same family of Solanaceae
Unabuy wapi ashwagandha
Withania somnifera Medical.pdf (235.2 KB)
Ziko kwa duka za wahindi lakini wamekausha.
Sijui kama inareduce nguvu kama miraa ikikaushwa venye huwa inareduce nguvu
KILA KITU SIO KULETEWA