A Letter To Kenya Talk…

Hekaya tunaongelea ni za sex & relationships

I totally understand the nostalgia. The first time I was added to the WhatsApp group ya class yetu ya Standard 8, I was so excited to hear from ex-classmates after almost 20 years. A flood of memories. Jokes galore. Sweeps motomoto.

But after a while, content ikaanza kuniboo. “Oh my children this, oh my husband this, oh my car this, blah blah blah.”

Every time nikilog on, stress levels zangu zilikuwa zikipanda instead of kushuka.

I left the group. They added me again. I left again, and never looked back. I realized I love my life now, just as it is. The past belongs in the garbage.

Ata kitambo we would say k list was better k list wanasema mashada tutaenda nyuma hivyo mpaka stone age.

Mimi naona iko sawa ukiboeka unatoka wengine wataingia

Ukweli mkuu..It’s the same when you get a new pu..syy or during honeymoon its all excitement and rosy.After a while,it becomes stale and boring.
Another example is the way Old movies like Nigerians,Drama/thriller action ones in the 90s or early 2000s were awesome but nowadays the seem predictable and boring.Only different of modern movies is different cast,clear 1080p or 4k quality but i dont get the excitement like old ones.

Then wale wa kuweka memes pekee na arguments za EPL

It begins with you elder… eka hakaya hapa tukuchambue kama njugu karanga… shida ya elders wakiletewa hekaya wanaanza kuchambua na kutusi OP…mkiwekewa ebrufication legit kama ile ya @Baby_Panay mnaanza ku hate na kuchambua…no wonder no one posts shit…mkiwekewa dem petite mnasema mzoga ni ya doggy…mkiwekewa dem amebeba mnasema ni baby hippo … :green_emoji: kuleni gossip for now

How old are you?

Umeamka kupeleka ngombe jook? Uidare?

People are getting dumb, and concentration level to read and write long paragraphs is also dwindling. The experiences we had while growing up that gave us good hekaya back then are no longer there. Balcony kids wamejaa kijiji.

Forum imegeuka twitter, we copy paste content from twitter and expect villagers to discuss, we had seen them huko and made our comments, making another comment here will surely expose us since we thrive on being anonymous.

Then hii tabia ya kukojolea thread original, hehe, haki nyinyi watu.

A majority of the population has always been dumb. The difference is that the dumb crowd had its way by virtue of being the majority. If you let fans into the pitch, you mess the game. Let’s go back kidogo kwa mambo ya hekaya. Those who wrote enjoyed writing and those who read enjoyed reading. The latter would never get jealous of the former. And the hekaya section was a respected ground, all differences aside. Leo ukijaribu kuandika unakojolewa na kipii hakina ata ndevu. Na si ati umemkosea. Zii. Its only that you have done something he wishes he could but can’t.

Something else. People had genuine lives. Nothing about impressing anyone. We had serious alcoholics (kawambui), watu wa SJ (kidinyi & Kiko), Herbal doctor (Luther), Malaya sugu (she could still be around), real pink handles, madereva e.t.c. You had a window into the lives of real people. And it was entertaining.
That we don’t have a single pink handle should tell you there is something wrong with the place.

Wewe meffi what do you even post in the first place.

Same thing happened to the kenyan sub on reddit. As soon as it went mainstream it lost its identity and people started flooding it with recycled Facebook crap. That’s why gatekeeping or in more politically correct terms, “moderation”, is a must

Its a slopfest everywhere online full of bots and low iq masses.

Yeah you can see that others are following suit

Kijiji has literally gone to shit kwanza @Yuletapeli mzee mzima ndio anachangia saidiii

Hehe, leta threads kaka, usiseme threads ni mbovu na huleti zako kali kali elder

I remember browsing Ktalk for hours on end. Siku hizi imekuwa replica ya Twitter.

This new ugly layout killed the website