A joke that i cant understand

Somebody posted this joke on social media but i can decipher what its means?Hebu wanakijiji saidia??

A wife asks her husband, "Could you please go shopping for me and buy

One carton of milk and if they have avocados, get 6.

A short time later the husband comes back with 6 cartons of milk.

The wife asks him, “Why did you buy 6 cartons of milk?”

He replied, “They had avocados.”

If you’re a woman, I’m sure you’re going back to read it again! Men
Will get it the first time.

uliza gashui

it is very clear to me. Its about grammar issues really. The guy did exactly what the wife said. Often we assume that we have communicated what we mean, but in real sense we have not. in this case the woman gave wrong instructions. I would have done exactly that. The woman did not ask for any avocados, she only told the men to check "if"there were some, upon which if the check was a positive, he should increase the quantities of milk to six. She should have ended the sentence as …“get six OF THEM”.

nice one, though it can be interpreted two different ways , reminds me of the joke about peanut butter and jam

It also means she wanted avocado milk

It is a poor attempt at humour. Anyway imenikumbusha a colleague of mine whose wife had a tendency ya kumtumia orders kwa SMS. She would start at 2 pm ati sweet ukuje na pegs. At 2.20 anatuma ingine ati harpic imeisha, ooh sijui carrots hakuna. The texts would go on hadi 5 pm anamalizia na usisahau maziwa na mkate na usinunue ile maziwa ya jana :D. The guy would get so mad yani it was funny but after sometime I started sympathising with him.

Share it please.

hii ni kukaliwa…

One way to know you have grown old as a woman ni kuacha kuchagua mathree ati unataka nganya. And for a man ukishindwa kusimama kwa kibanda kuchagua avocado.

What makes the above joke humorous is
actually called zero anaphora or gapping.
[more explanation]
A wife asks her husband, “Could you please
go shopping for me and buy one carton of
milk, and if they have avocados, get 6 [gap].”
The gap leaves open the possibility of
referring back to either noun phrase,
“avocados” or “one carton of milk”. However,
it makes more sense to start the anaphora
resolution process by looking at the nearest
antecedent first.
Ambiguities of anaphora and reference are fairly
often the source of humour. An example from Literal
Minded :
Wife: Jim kisses his wife goodbye before he
leaves for work every morning. Why don’t you
do that?
http://allthingslinguistic.com/post/50763364242/anaphora-jokes
Husband: Because Jim wouldn’t like it!

that was the actual joke, courtesy of barney stinson. “what is the difference between peanut butter and jam”

apparently its offensive to ladies but very funny for men

:D:D:D agreed!

The joke is here

sioni…

wow! taken me back to anaphoric and cataphoric reference in rhetorics and how to manipulate an argument

:D:D:D:D:D:D

kulisemwa miwani inauswa baus optical kwa bei nafuu

Or asking a woman how she would like her eggs in the morning .

If they dont have avocados, buy one carton. If they have avocados, buy six cartons. Its a question of the syntactic structure of the sentence.