A grey area

Debated posting this for a while but here we go… It goes my old man and his 4th wife had a kid together. Later wakakosana because this girl was young na hakutaka kutulia Kenya. She made a decesion to go to Europe dumping the 6 month old kid kwa mzee akiwa job. This was like 3 years ago. Mzee akasema mtoto ni wake so he couldn’t refuse him. He divorced the woman and simply took the kid to my mom whose had him ever since. It’s been 3 years now. My mom is the mother he knows and he truly has been brought up like any other kid in the house. God is a witness. Anyways around a year ago the kids mom calls me telling me how she misses her kid and stuff and would like to see him. I once sent her money on my Dad’s behalf that’s how I presume she got my number.I figure no big deal so i inform her festive season is nearing will send her a couple pictures once I get there. I stand by my words and send her the pictures of her kid. This becomes our little tradition and I share pictures of the kid she abandoned with her every festive season. Nobody knows about this.

Anyways of late this woman has become very demanding. She wants me to send her videos, organise a call session with her kid etc despite me informing her clearly apart from speacial occasions am rarely at the family home. She goes as far as saying she wants to video call the kid. I personally was against that and tell her clearly that would be a very weird thing as the kid doesn’t even know her. Wataambiana nini? Besides the last thing we want to do to the small kid is have him growing up feeling he’s not fully part of the family. She left this kid when he was like 6 months now he’s 3.She abandoned her motherly duties but seems to want to get the benefits. Apart from the oldest none of the kids know he’s a step kid.

I ignore her calls of late because there’s nothing we could talk about. I should have never got involved with this bullshit, should have just told her to look for the other party awachane na mimi. Hindsight is a bitch. She constantly sends me voice messages where she appears to be crying and would like to communicate with her kid. This makes me feel guilty at times. Sasa mimi nifanyaje? Am physically not with the kid and besides this a child she voluntarily abandoned. Mzee has since travelled out of the country and she’s asked me for his international number. She has his right number but it’s not going through, I figure he’s blocked her. Ntakuwa nimefanya kitu mbaya if I just straight out block this woman?

block her.

You already betrayed your family by communicating with that kunguru.

Akimblock she will just use a differen

t number

What is stopping her from planning the meeting herself? a very disturbed dark soul. Do the necessary. Block her asap-ish and stay out of it going forward.

Mkamue mpaka kwa settings. That is what we do on ktalk.

oh yes, kumbe hii nimem block mimi husikia watu wakisema ni bure tu?

real talk!

Organize call na mtoi wa neighbour

Man up and give it to her like it is without fumbling.
She dumped the kid when he was at his most vulnerable and needed the mother most.
If she did that without caring then you have no business doing all that she’s asking from you.

Mwambie mtoto hataki kuongea na yeye.

Just cut the connections.period

4 th wife??..

savage… that is the best answer…

She’s in Italy at the moment.

That is not far. She needs to go through your Mum as she has been doing the dirty work. Just stay out of it, regardless. Completely. You will be opening a very stinky can of fish if you get involved.

Keep off and don’t even engage further. Lenga story for your own sanity. Otherwise you know how thick things get with family given that you mentioned no one else knows that it’s a stepkid.

Akuku danger manenos.

Your are a disgrace to your father! Utaacha acha aje hiyo Kunguru to commuincate with a kid she abandoned? Soon she will book a flight to come see the kid graduating class one na hapo ile drama itakuwa you wont be able to handle.

Cut off the bitch!! Na upewe two hot slaps juu ya hiyo story!!

Umesema you lack hindsight, what’s to stop her from abandoning the kid again 5 years down the line maisha yakiharibika tena?