A few things I have confirmed after Ruto was sworn in

1. Museveni and Ruto struck a deal before the elections. Museveni helped Ruto to finance his campaign. To what end? I don’t know.
    But I know Museveni has great ambitions for the East Africa community.

2. A lot of birrionares that Kenyatta family had sabotaged were very happy. From Mary Wambui, Humphrey Kariuki to Rostam Aziz. Even Aliko Dangote showing up was significant. Uhuru had kicked out so many billionaires that could threaten his family wealth expansion to the curb.

3. There will be no bottoms up economy. It will be a trickle down economy. Those rich people that were kicked to the curb by Uhuru will expand exponentially but peasants being peasants are happy with breadcrumbs – low paying jobs, unga at 90 bob, and hustlers fund.

4. Ruto made a deal with CJ Martha Koome. It says a lot that immediately after he was sworn in, he increased Judiciary’s budget by 3 billion every year for the next 5 years and appointed the judges – this is what CJ Martha Koome had demanded from Uhuru but her wishes were denied.

No wonder the Supreme Court judges didn’t want to shoot themselves in the foot by nullifying the elections.

1. Ruto will first keep his promises to his key allies before he keeps his promises to the common mwananchi. He has to make a lot of people happy, which is not an easy feat.

However, don’t underestimate Ruto – I won’t be surprised if he delivers.

Since I wish well for my country, I hope he succeeds so that this country can prosper.

After witnessing Azimio’s disorganization, kiburi, chest thumping, handpicking incompetent people because they’re sycophants, I don’t have confidence in Raila’s leadership skills anymore.

Upuss

Hapo kwa Museveni I can corroborate.

how will he deal with :

Alshabab, KDF in somalia

The coastal border with Somalia case

Migingo island

Pokot Rustlers

Ati bottom up… Tangu lini maskini akaambia tajiri how to run an economy?

I’m genuinely happy for the Ruto win but hasoras aka low IQ voting robots kazi yao imeisha…

Hustlers wanataka tu bei ya unga ishuke, watolewe kwa CRB na wapate hustler’s fund maximum loan ya 50k.
Low IQ don’t need much from the hustler’s government.
Hizo ni vitu ziko easily achievable.

Meanwhile, birrionares will expand their businesses into every sector of the economy and mint millions and billions over the next 10 years.

None of the VIPs who were invited to State House care about bei ya unga, CRB listing, or hustler’s fund. They don’t even know the price of basic commodities in the supermarket. Those are the real winners.

2 or 3 days ago, i has a chat with a friend from way back in the days. We touched on politics, and he told me he’s waiting on the Hustler fund to be actualized, he told me he has already written a business plan/proposal, and he is targeting to borrow a minimum of ksh3 million from that fund.
He was hearing nothing else, yeye anajua form ni bottom up. All i did was scratch my bald head.

Deal with museveni? Maybe… But then again I thought the story was that Ruto’s funds were frozen and he was forced to rely on Rigathi who used this to negotiate himself into DP?
Deal with the judiciary? No way… Too risky to even attempt contact.
As for billionaires, it’s not as if they’ll be drawing money directly from treasury, they’d have to set up businesses. Whether this is trickle down or bottoms up the key thing is it’s effect on the economy especially job creation, general ease of doing business

They need to show us just where in the world that nonsense of “bottom up” let alone “trickle down” (read - Reaganomics) has ever worked?

Reaganomics (trickle down, supply side economics) never worked in the US.

Pray tell, how the fuck would “bottom up economics” work in a third world country that produces nothing?

Those at top of the pyramid in a poor third world Republic known as Kenya produce nothing noteworthy that would trickle down. They are more concerned on growing personal wealth and evade paying taxes. :oops::oops::oops:

Trickle down actually works hii upuzi ya bottom up ndio sijawai skia.Bottop up is hawkernizing the economy and I’m yet to see a modern country whose dominant sector is the hawker economy.
Trickle down ni vile US huwa hijacked to interest groups but elsewhere in East Asia, it works.
Mr Chen courtesy of cheap government loans anafungua kampuni ya kutengeneza baiskeli - ana andika watu mia tatu each earning 400 dollars a month - aana export bikes all over the world.

Scale that to thousands of factories and and products and you can see how akina China na the Asian tigers quickly developed.

A 50 billion shilling loan fund for industrialists would go a long way in transforming the country than hio hasla fund yao ya equal amount.

jaluo jinyonge na foreskin

meffi

You guys are assuming all factors constant when comparing Kenya with Developed Coutries without doing a thorough analysis of our socio-economic differences eg Education System & Human Rezources, Govt Policy, History, Natural Resources, Budgets, Technology, Bureacracy, Patriotism Ethos & Philosphy etc.

We cant copy paste anything and everything from other countries and expect positive results long or short term…the best we can do is put our best brains to work and let them create a hollistic practical national agenda suitable to our unique socio economic status.

The current job market is an employers market ie. The bosses call the shots meaning unfair and most times exploitative working terms conditions which frustrate the working class examples are all over just check out the recent expose on Mwangi Wa Irias tenure. Theres no way i would support funneling of Kenyans to slave for parasitic owners of capital. There are so many success stories of people who deserted white collar for enterprise.

I strongly believe in a free market economy with minimal but necessary government checks and intervention…this economy is messed up by cold hard capitalists who we all agree mint their cash through avoiding taxes and tenderpreneuring while the best brains are left to join the gravy train or leave the country for better pasture.

Ruto will not do away with the trickle down economy…how could he? How is it even possible without messing up the same economy he wants to improve?

Rutos plan is to build the Informal sector and improve the rural economy which has taken a thorough beating.

Let Kenyans have options. Let Ruto implement his agenda and lets judge him at the end. Im sure like 90% of you critics havent read his manifesto but can clearly articulate its contents on online forum as if you were the chair of his economic think tank.

They say a normal human being hears the word ‘NO’ sijui 60,000-80,000 times by the time they reach the age of 18 and ‘YES’ not more than 15,000 times over the same period.

You can tell what type of guys you are. This is how you stifle visionaries like Ruto or your Dad Mum Wife Hubby Son Daughter Brother Sister etc.

Give Ruto a fucking chance bana. Kwani mnafikiria Ruto ni mwenda wazimu.

Oya Ruto…weh wega gwa langs na uchape kazi. Wachana na hii porojo.

Bottom up katambe.

Oh yeah? :D:D:D

Jinyonge na duck billed platypus ukiteremsha na mini Hunter’s in your little people’s house.

Useless mungich. :D:D:D

Bure kabisa! :D:D:D

Ruto akimaliza term ya kwanza na bado unaishi kwa hio tree house, utafaa uchapwe viboko kadhaa umee akili. TV ni kubwa (32") kushinda nyumba unaishi? Una akili wewe? :D:D:D

aite vijana wafanye kazi kwa vijana ya kuchimba mtaro walipwe 600/= for 5 days alafu wawache wazi 2 weeks mosquito zijae

kikundi ingine ikuje wafunike walipwe 600/= for 5 days

His tray is already full…he carries the hopes of so many people. If manages bringing the cost of living down , he will have slowly scored

Weak comeback

Ruto will just waste money on these sectors he is calling hustlers
ukipea mama mboga/ mtu wa boda 100k grant (stretching my imagination) most will just pay debts , school fees , send their relatives some cash and that is the end.
However we need ways for a mama mboga to access credit easily at very low cost, but not grants from the govt…

Hapa ndio mahali this guy will thrive. Bandits listen to men with resolve. He will use one (cattle rustling IMO) to send a message. Ask for surrender of firearms before sending the military to root out all rustlers.
Migingo is a non issue, good cooperation with M7 will help.
Somalia’s case is more political. Add Somalia to EAC and they will cede the case with Kenya (Somali president came for the inauguration). However that issue will be used in all Somalia campaigns for 50yrs to come.

Hustlers fund is low cost lending facility. That’s why it will be piloted in Saccos and Chamas. Give Saccos liquidity and their businesses will thrive.
For example, enable a bodaboda sacco to purchase motorbikes and lend to members at affordable rates e.g. 1% per month instead of them going to exploitative credit merchants like Mkopa where they pay 100% per 1.5years

It will be no different from Uwezo fund, Youth Fund, and Women Fund. First few businesses and chamas will get low cost loans with no collateral and they will default payment. The mentality of “pesa ya serikali au ya umma” will prevail.
Ultimately, the hustler fund will not be sustainable!