a facebook post that got me thinking

Ask yourself this question, what are you to your party leader???
who am I to Uhuru muigai Kenyatta?? a kinsman?? a fellow Kikuyu??? the answer is simple, I am just voting machine to make him ascend to the throne and to retain it.

think of this:

when Gov Gachagua passed on due to cancer , there was breaking news in all major stations, when Gov Gakuru died, all media stations rushed to the scene of accident, our Dp was there giving his condelences message…the thread that broke the news here was pinned…fast forward a few days after that,…a 11 seater vehicle , operated by the great rift sacco was involved in an accident, 12 of them Died on the spot, there was no breaking news, no official thread…you mean Gachagua death was more painful that deaths of 12 kenyans???Gov Gakuru died due to an accident, the guard rails were blamed and people went to youtube trying to prove that they should not there…the salgaa accident was caused by “mifugo barabarani” how many accidents occour due to animals on our roads, what has been done???

think along this line and you will not die for any politician.

14 Likes

[ATTACH=full]140361[/ATTACH]

I will not die for any politician but I will vote for one who promises and delivers my aspirations. Uhuru tano tena all the way

Even sadder for me was how the helicopter crash was covered for days on end. They were some average pepople but coz ni helicopter well, their death is more hurting. A road accident is a quick mention on prime time news and that’s it. This thing been really bugging me. We only value human life if it’s of a 'higher pedigree"

lanes,know your lane ,some animals are more equal than others

there’s something newspeople call the rule of prominence. it determines who gets more paper space/airtime…

[SIZE=1]i will be in naivasha the next three nights we can have a drink…cc teacher @Elgin …[/SIZE]

uhuru ni nani…? natambua Ann Mumbi Waiguru

My two options as a seasoned Muthamakist

1. Derail thread
  2. Ignore thread.

News is news. whether it’s breaking news or not the question should be, what happens AFTER the news?

What action is taken is what is critical. Not how ntv or other tv stations choose to cover some news pieces with more airtime. They are in business. if they feel a day long coverage on a mheshimiwa is profitable that’s exactly what they’ll cover.

So what’s your point? We all get to choose what we are willing to die for and it’s foolish to criticize other people’s choices.
Some people choose to die for pussy (dry frying despite the risks), others choose alcohol, others choose religion etc and that’s just how it is.

The best kinds are those who rush here to empathize with any misfortune that Befall the looters of this republic.
“aww may Kirubi heal”
“aww may Raila’s sister be well”
so pathetic

Cz since time immemorial thats how it has always been. Your social status/ station/ wealth will always come first. Thats why you get to know someone is a billionaire cz that will precede his name eg "Birrionaire extraordinaire blueline is scheduled to open a newly constructed brothel next week "
Pesa na hadhi ni kitu ya maana

Reminds me of the Garissa massacre where 147 were massacred, 2 yrs after Westgate mall attack where 70 perished in the hands of al shabaab.
There was a state like church monologue for the westgate victims, where many government officials attended, and even set out a paybill number to contribute to them.
More than a year later, the Garissa massacre occurred, and no state memorial funeral, nor a paybill to contribute to them.
We need to rethink about such things.

Some deaths disturb the balance of power that is why it matters to the powers that be(who control our day to day life) and the media houses. Saitoti, Nkaiseri, Otieno Kajwang, Gakuru, Michuki. We should also find a way of mourning our own in style. They will notice and pay attention, as it is, we just join them in mourning their own.

Mimi ile hujiulisa na nashindwo ni when a leader dies and their death splashed on media then the family or funeral committee does a funeral announcement on the obituary.

When the number of billionaires exceeds that of the poor, when common men acquire greater prominence than celebrities, when we cease to worship beauty and exalt ugliness…
When pigs fly and elephants jump ,
And Hillary defeats Trump…
THEN: your dream will come true.

After the dance in the club the whole night is when people wake up to remember that there are bills to be paid. Reality sinking in .

Mwalimu, currently am at Makueni.

Poa bro. Tungemeza mbili.