A country that hates its entrepreneurs is doomed to fail

This guy’s country shat all over his dreams

[MEDIA=facebook]10221881738645311[/MEDIA]
This guy’s country let him build his wealth
[MEDIA=facebook]1417194698521539/posts/2925063284401332[/MEDIA]

This is Kenya

Shait f@*kin idiots

This was not a fluke, it is by design.

I told you those in power jate us. They have no interest in up and coming entrepreneurs. As far as they’re concerned,they system is perfect the way it is.

They are on top and you ard below them. And that’s all that matters. No one is dying from the current system and there is no need to change things.

It is a system that was born during the colonial era.

Kazi ya chiefs haikuwa tu kuhesabu watu na kuhakikisha vijanaa wanaenda kanisa na hawakunywi pombe, ati wanalipa hat tax and other such nonsensical things.

Their job was to ensure that they arrested the development of the other Africans. It was a system designed to keep blacks back to ensure the easy progress of whites.

In exchange, the black chiefs and their children would be allowed to live like kings.

The system was developed fully under Moi. He knew if he let blacks of Kenya develop,they would soon lose relevance in him.

Government officials were thee to make sure that africans were not pulling too fast. As long as you’re eating and sleeping,the rest should be left to few Africans and their people to enjoy the vast country unhindered my

It may look ridiculous but that is what happens. Your job is to develop just enough without going too far.

When the colonial government left Kenya, literally nothing changed. Only the guy at the top was changed.

One day it was governor MacDonald and the next day it was prime minister JK. That is all that changed. Everyone else who had helped to maintain the sytem just woke up and went to work as normal.

In fact, we continued using the east African shilling for the next decade with the head of King Gorge. Even the uniforms used by police remained the same.

Alafu unatarajia ati hiyo system iondoke. Most people in government were pased down over the years through our short history. They ard second generation “government” that grew up in the era of good things for them because their parents and relatives were in power.

Thwy do not see why it should change.

And yet some gullible people believe this same government will give businesses started by youths 7 years tax free period under BBI proposals

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcQ3d2JAdjiqSc253mXhkhTwGmd4IySJDAurUw&usqp=CAU

The mining laws that were put in place by the former colonialists to ensure Africans do not exploit their own mineral’s are still in place and ruthlessly implemented by Africans on behalf of foreigner’s

Its much much easier for some European to come to .ke and start some mining operation then it is for a local. And this is the case all over Africa.

This is really sad.
Sad to say, but if this guy was in Tanzania, heads would literally have rolled

I once gave snippets of my sojourn in manufacturing watu hawakuamini. The govt will ensure that your venture is dead before you even get started. There are several busybodies for anyone’s good. If you are a son of a nobody, your beat bet ni kuchezea chini.

Uganda Rwanda should be his options then from there he can still export

Very useless government… how do the clueless policy makers ever think the tax bracket is gonna increase if the ease of doing business is an uphill task.

For you to feel the best idea for a Kenyan to start a prosperous business is to relocate to Uganda just shows how rotten and depressing this country is becoming

Hii si mambo na gava, ukweli usemwe huu msee hakutolea hao officials ‘za macho’, probably.
Am very sad about this

Kenya is the coldest unnatural country in Africa, All the systems set up by colonials to put Africans in poverty is ruthlessly affected by the system operated by other countries.

It is not that they do it out of ignorance.
Their current opulence is a productof circumstance and a stroke of good luck. They could have as easily ended up on the other side. It serves no purpose to upgrade a talented young person.

Kama wale watu huchagua kimtu hakijasoma. You will never see the person attend too many PHD ceremonies. They only attends low level events and upgrade those they know cannot rise above them.

How much in bribes can you give a leading official at a major government agency who makes 100-250K a month when your entire capital is around 400K and you need about 250k-350K of that just to launch.

The problem in Kenya is that there is too much money being made from Corrupt deals in Kenya, such that an honest man cannot get a break. Hata kitu simple kama garbage disposal kumejaa macartels kwa hizo dumping site, huwezi jaribu hata kustart service ya kurecycle ama kurestructure hiyo area bila kupigwa vita zingine wazimu.Like a poster said, nothing is by chance, usione country iko na poor garbage disposal, roads udhani ni incompetence pekee.

Yet you find people hating on the great Tanzania president Magufuli who is decolonising his nation.

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcQOeGys6H560IjLDGjR-jPpvjhQzKwZ0wR4bg&usqp=CAU

This image will never happen in Kenya because you need a few million shillings to even start.

Do they even care? The whole idea is uwezi anza kazi ka hujawalisha.
Kama kujenga simple structure unaona Watu wa NCA wanakimbia site ni kama wameona goldmine. Wengine desperately wanting your money as if ni deni