that’s why DC movies will always be shit. Too much interference from the studio execs. once the script is approved let the director do his thing no need of interference. Also they try to copy marvel a lot instead of following their own path. After deadpool they should have learnt a lesson but Justice league showed otherwise.
studio rejected some of David ayer’s cast for suicide squad and he had to recast like wtf? In marvel the cast even suggest ideas for directors and they try them out eg Thor Ragnarok.
Mtu anataja sijui superman sijui lord zol or whatever but he can’t name a single character from a Kenyan literature book or piece. Kweli kuna shida. colonized minds.
[ATTACH=full]153959[/ATTACH]
DC still has the best fights scene wacha tuone ragnorok if it will cut it …but doubt…snyder was on top with this…they way they shifted from this to quips and shit fucked it all up…
It’s very telling from that wakanda description that for a black man to be considered "intelligent"and “advanced” he must aspire for the white man’s objects e.g. his space program,his weapons etc.
They’re just playing you into the myth that they’re better than you.
And of course this Wakanda nation is set apart from the rest of the other idiotic African bunch. Malcolm X akaona hio back story I imagine he would have a lot to say. A whole lot to say.
The reality probably is that when stan lee was inventing this black panther character in the 1960s he was thinking “hey these niggers are actually going to college nowadays. Which means they’ll soon have jobs and join the middle class. Which means they’ll have money to buy their kids toys and comics. So I’ll hook them with their own black character.”
Most other comic characters are located in American cities. In the 1960s racist America it would have been outrageous, atrocious and even quite dangerous to make a black AFRICAN comic character and set him up in Nairobi or Harare for instance. So, Stan Lee created a very outlandish back story that white people won’t have a problem with. I mean who would really believe a nigger could split the atom, c’mon now!
So black panther is just Batman in some wierd place stan lee believes is Africa. Oh and of course warp history to remove all the atrocities white perpetrated on black.
That was smart business thinking on his part.
@TerribleWaste of course you can’t enjoy Kenyan bullshit because you’ve been conditioned to believe and accept that it’s b.s. and inferior even before you look at it. It’s not your fault really. After colonization we never really changed our mindsets or education systems. On the other hand a white child is taught he is the very Best and there’s nothing like him or her or what he has. And the sky is the limit. And you can see it with trump.
“I own the most beautiful building… I have the biggest and the Best winery on earth… I am absolutely amazing.”