ChatGPT has revolutionalized the content writing industry. Actually, it has threatened to vanquish Google to a point that the search engine decided to swiftly create a similar platform called Bard. However, with these chat language models coming up, there is a catch! Instead of people going to search engines to find information, they will be using the chat platforms because they provide tailor made answers. For instance, if you Google “History of America”, search engines will provide you with thousands of result for your perusal. However, ChatGPT will give you exactly what you are looking for. Therefore, you will save time and energy. Hence, people will prefer ChatGPT or other similar platforms. Unfortunately, this will spell doom to SEO since people will not be visiting these websites. Remember that ChatGPT and other platform that will come up get information from these websites. If the sites are not making money, theor owners will stop submitting new content. This ,eams that ChatGPT will also lack a place to collect information. It will start to fail. Eventually, if the situation remains, both search engines and akina ChatGPT will collapse? To avoid such a disaster, a balance must be found. What do you think?
search is here to stay… unless they find ways to monetize bots
Interesting take but ChatGPT and the likes have multiple sources of getting information not only websites but research archives, books and so on…what am trying to say is that ChatGPT doesn’t soley depend on websites
Those archives are stored in Google
Nope…
SEO’s will develop their own Chats to come embedded in the browser. And when this happens Google will still be king since Bard will have a bigger archive to get info from
They can charge some subscription
You making it seem like ChatGPT draws information from these sites in real time. Thats not the case, ChatGPT was trained on data. Keyword here is trained. What that means is that any content it accesses as of now is accessed from its database. Alafu you have plenty of blonde takes, ati archives sites are stored on Google. You dont even have the slightest idea how Google works. Look up on the word indexing. Anyway, naelewa wakati wanaume walikua wanajifunza how ChatGPT works wewe ulikua za kunusa matako ya Raila
Wameanza kulipisha. Wanasema wamejaza maswali zenu.
[ATTACH=full]496928[/ATTACH]
Wacha bangi. Degree muhimu sana
Chat GPT will not replace search engine.
Eerrrm!! ChatGPT can actually access the web and give you the latest information ni vile haujui…
Degree muhimu
Sambamba my boy, you are so obsessed with disparaging Young Jimit’s claims mpaka sasa you are now rumor mongering. I dont even have to go into the details.
If Young Jimit says that humans breath oxygen, @Sambamba will come out of the woods literally breathing fire and claim “Humans actually breath porridge for air, ni venye hujui!”
Look at this, straIght from the creators of the ChatGPT.
[ATTACH=full]496940[/ATTACH]
[SIZE=7]BREAKING NEWS!!
40 YEAR OLD MAN CALLED @Sambamba LOSES SLEEP OVER YOUNG JIMIT CLAIMS, CREATES HIS OWN CHATGPT TO DOWNPLAY YOUNG JIMIT’S KNOWLEDGE!![/SIZE]
Even if they are not stored on Google, they must be indexed for them to appear in search engines. Again, those documents have information about the past. What about the recent info? How will it be accessed if nobody is making content?
Eerrrm!! ChatGPT can actually access the web and give you the latest information ni vile haujui…
Degree muhimu
Eerrrm I repeat !! ChatGPT can actually access the web and give you the latest information ni vile haujui…
Degree muhimu
For the last time
Degree muhimu.
Ungekua na degree, you’d have asked me…
“Mr @Sambamba you are, making very serious claims so kindly explain to me how ChatGPT can access real time web based information?”
… sababu people with powers to read know that there are things that they don’t know.
They also know that there are known unknowns and unknown unknowns.
But since you are a retarded kipii you will cling to your known dogma because your form 4 brain is not intellectually curious. Hapa uko na hardware limitation.
Mongoose bado uko hapa ?
I’ve been in that loop too—wanting to boost my website’s visibility but feeling stuck in a chicken-and-egg situation. Recently, I discovered https://appsalon.com.au/seo-for-dentists/ while searching for ways to amp up my dental clinic’s online presence. Their SEO strategies cracked the code for me! Now, with better search rankings, it feels like ChatGPT and search engines are finally on the same page.