A Case Against MGTOW

Theoretically, if a man decides not to marry, he should end up better financially both in the short and long run. THEORETICALLY. Practically, if a man decides not to marry, he will not end up better than his married age-mate doing the same job in the long run. A senior bachelor’s lack of financial responsibilities is both a blessing and a curse. It is a blessing because he gets to splurge more. It is a curse because whatever he spends that money on doesn’t offer lasting benefits. Take two guys for example. Both guys have identical jobs e.g a fixed salary. Lets assume both are highly skilled so they make good chumz. One guy marries a nurse making 50k net per month. The other guy stays single. Between 25 and 32 the married guy gets 3 kids.

At 50, both guys still earn equally. Odds are that the married guy will be better off financially than the single guy. Whats more, his three kids will be adults. Let me explain why: The married man is likely to be more prudent with money than his single counterpart. Someone with 3 mouths to feed doesn’t think at the same wavelength as a senior bachelor. A senior bachelor will be busy chasing skirts and lets not kid ourselves here, that is a costly process. Any benefit that the senior bachelor would have had in theory is negated by the common traits that a bachelor would do e.g drink too often due to boredom, waste more money on prostitutes, take unnecessary and uncalculated financial risks, splurge on shiny toys etc. You wouldn’t have several millions in your bank account, and no mouths to feed, and not give in to the temptation of buying that discovery with leather seats. A bachelor is likely to give in to instant gratification because the consequences are not severe.

After 25 years (at age 50), one guy has three adult kids, is richer and probably happier than the senior bachelor. The senior bachelor has memories of trips he went to with the slay queens he paid, the cognac he drank and the car he once drove. I personally believe that the only justification of remaining a bachelor that would make sense is if a family is too expensive for your income level e.g a guy doing mjengo at 1k per working day. At such a low income level, not marrying is actually smart. If you earn enough money to start a family and have enough left over for investment, staying single is actually disadvantageous in the long run.

#My very unpopular opinion.

@

@#$&–++‘&%4’&34&7&"%&+8+:‘%&-(((;::&&—+((-&%$$#2343@%789(’$+%6(&+;:smiley:

unpopular opinion indeed

You are right but giving advice to kids. They cant understand but will see the sense in it later.

:D:D:D:D:D…I am sure you have heard ,what is your s is ours and what is mine is mine,kids are like Russian roulette , it can go either way.Just look at our village octogenarian and you will understand why mgtow= Freedom.

A very illiterate opinion. :meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi:

You hold everything constant for the unmarried guy, but compound married guy achievements. :D:D:D:Dthis opinion is like bathing in your sweat. Yaani kujidanganya.

Anyway let people live, let people make mistakes, good deeds. Then in 30 years we meet here kwa kijiji Sasa tupeane real life teachings.

:eek:

The wife and baby momma must be giving you some stress

Jamaa kama umeingia kwa plantation ukapata maisha ni ngumu tena zaidi tafadhali usijinyonge. Nunua pampers polepole and keep praying for better days because we still need you to be around when we phuck your wife after she gets wind that u got another baby momma. Married men are most miserable lot in Kenya.

And yes, i would rather waste my cash any day buying a Discovery with leather seats and splurge the remainder playing golf in Mauritius than put up with an ungrateful fat wife who thinks just because amekuzalia u are now her slave.

I knew the opinion would be unpopular, especially among senior bachelors. Keep the bitter responses coming :smiley:

The only man who has a right to post such nonsense is a 70-year-old man whose life went according to the script that he wrote at 25 years. But with age comes immense wisdom, thats why older men are usually very measured with their words.

Wewe ni kijana mdogo sana born on November 1991 and you are here spewing nonsense just because umeoa a pretty damsel juzijuzi whom you still think pisses straight Jack Daniels ndo maana unakuja kutusi mababa zetu hapa. But as you will come to know, sooner or later, is that life rarely unfolds as we plan or wish it to. I would really recommend you to go and read bikozulu’s blog, specifically on the section of ‘Men and marriages’ and see real-life examples of how unpredictable modern marriages are. It even gets complex when throw in some tois and in-laws. Even your own mom will not approve you getting married at 25 years, kama anakujali i.e

Young men like myself msikimbilie hii maneno ya kuoa at sijui 25 years, you will regret it bitterly. Take your time for its easier to start a family at 50 than to get rid of an ill-raised one at 50. Take as much time as u want, and observe your peers - I can guarantee u that at 35 years most will be crying than smiling. Marriage is ferrrking hard, msidanganywe. I occasionally visit my older cuzos and most of them are damn miserable, a far cry from the bubbly and fun-loving men I knew in their 20s.

Lastly, whether a man is prudent with his resources or not is not dependent on his marital status. I have met and interacted with very very irresponsible married men, the type that would burn 80K on a loose weekend with a side dish na saa hio bibi na watoto wanavaa mararumararu. Hardwork and resilience are personal traits that are inculcated when growing up and have nothing to do whether u are married or not. If anything, some of the most responsible and financially prudent guys that I know are senior bachelors - because they know they have no safety net should things go sideways.

Niaje @Mimi Huwa Namwaga Ndanii … no need to use your spare handle. You sound pissed. Na sikumbuki pahali nimetusi baba yako so uache ujinga. This post has nothing to do with mababa zenyu…I am addressing guys like you, not your fathers so stop bringing them in the mix. If they were MGTOW losers like you, you wouldn’t be here in the first place. Men marry for kids and stay married for kids sake, not the wife’s sake…comprende?? It has nothing to do with the wife or if she pisses Jack Daniels or Konyagi. That’s why I call MGTOW shallow thinkers. You think men marry for sex. If that was the case, whores would run out of business.

boss, hasira ni za nini…:D:D:D:D:D:D…kwani all handles in ktalk ni zangu? Vumilia ndoa polepole my friend

:D:D:D Na umerespond handle ya @Tyler Boy ikaenda offline. I already pointed out this handle as yours in the past. When commenting na handle ya Tyler hii ilikuwa offline…now ya Tyler iko offline na hii online. You just verified my claims. I was a detective in another life boy.

Sawa Mr. FBI. Inaonekana u know kila kitu

Sijui kila kitu. But I know your mannerisms 100%. I know what triggers you, like this post.