9/11: The Jumpers

Alot has been said about the 9/11 tragedy. However a certain issue is usually ignored or rarely discussed. The ‘jumpers’ as nicknamed by various media outlets, were the people who jumped off the North Tower(World Trade Centre). They preferred doing so , most probably to avoid burning or being crashed to death. Most of them jumped or fell from the 98th floor, minutes after the plane hit; cutting in between the 94th and the 98th floor of the North Tower. A number of firefighters died as well when the buildings came tumbling down. However the first firefighter died when a jumper landed on him.

Below are some of the pictures taken documenting the terrifying moments.
[ATTACH=full]69935[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]69936[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]69937[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]69938[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]69939[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]69941[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]69942[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]69943[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]69944[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]69945[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]69946[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]69947[/ATTACH]
The ‘Falling man’

[ATTACH=full]69948[/ATTACH]

A man and a woman held hands while falling to their death.

May they Rest in Peace :frowning:

Wewe mama, picha kila SAA.

Nway, nmekupa like uwe VE

Very sad…damn.

can’t imagine how horrifying that was… juzi nimeingia kcb Tower Nikiwa 16 floor i peeped outside through the window i started feeling dizzy.

@Reyrey I reccommend you watch Zeitgeist 911 documentary

You beat me to it.

Wololo!!!:eek::eek:

One of the best documentaries I have watched

Am jumping out the window with this one…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqD9wSPwTP0

So bad u might actually do it

No bodies were retrieved, hitting the ground at that speed the bodies splashed all over

I definitely will. :slight_smile:

na wewe villager, mbona umekosa heshima??

Asande sana.

Acrophobia: fear of heights. I have it too. It’s the reason why I still can’t believe they jumped. But apparently the floors and walls had contracted intense heat, so they had to escape the heat and the smoke.

I’m acrophobic, mimi na gorofa hatupatani.

OMG you sent me down the 9/11 rabbit hole, I watched Zeigeist and more :D:D
Over the years I’ve heard a lot of theories, watched documentaries specifically about building 7 whose collapse nobody has ever explained. Its sad to think all those lives were lost so as to invade iraq:(:frowning:
Wacha nirudishe mkono
This clip actually confirms that there were explosions in the basement and the lobby , broken windows and burning bodies:eek::eek::eek:

Hio ni Kali, mayekeke kuja kiasi.

bradhe nimereply kwa gunia ingine apo juu inajiita @simbascrotum, sio wewe

Jimit ile kuzoeana tunazoeana inapita mipaka. I am not a villager of your stature

Shika adabu au adabu ikushike

sasa villager anasema nini?? umekasirika sana eeh?? ata supper hukuli leo?? si we ni fresha, and you’ll remain one till you can prove that you ain’t a fresha