8K Television!

[SIZE=6]A new era of TV[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]QLED 8K TVs upscale what you love into 8k[/SIZE]
QLED 8K TV has finally landed, setting a new viewing standard that will leave you speechless. 8K resolution promises to deliver perfect reality, and once you’ve seen it in action, you won’t want to settle for anything less. With screens ranging from 65” to 85”, you can immerse yourself in your favourite films, TV shows, and games like never before – with 8K resolution, bigger is even better

PRE-ORDER NOW

[SIZE=5]8K – so, it’s twice the resolution of 4K?[/SIZE]

Even better. 8K resolution has 7680 x 4320 pixels – giving you just over 33 million pixels – which is four times the number of pixels on a 4K screen and 16 times more than Full HD. Having four times the pixels means having four times the information in the same screen, delivering an unparalleled depth of field, as well as much better colour and clarity, for a fully immersive experience. Plus, with the ultra-minimalist frame on our QLED 8K TVs, nothing comes between you and the action. Learn more about 8K resolutionhere.

[SIZE=5]Won’t I be waiting a long time to watch anything in 8K quality?[/SIZE]

Actually, not many people know that 8K broadcast testing has been underway since the London Olympics in 2012. The world’s first test broadcast was already made by the Louvre and Japan Broadcasting Corporation (NHK) in November 2016, and NHK plan to commence 8K satellite broadcasting in December 2018, with a view to broadcasting the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games to the world in 8K quality.

[SIZE=5]2020 is a long way off. Is there anything I can watch in 8K quality now?[/SIZE]

Absolutely. To ensure everyone can start enjoying the benefits of our QLED 8K TVs straight away, Samsung has developed an image upscaling engine, supported by a dedicated quantum processor, which uses artificial intelligence (A.I.) to upgrade existing content to 8K quality with stunning results. This means you’ll be able to enjoy all your favourite films and TV shows that you already own in an upgraded quality that takes advantage of all those extra pixels you have at your disposal. Native 8K games, TV shows, and movies won’t take long to arrive either. Guardians of the Galaxy 2 became the first film to have been shot entirely in 8K quality back in April 2017, so the content does already exist. Watch this space.

[SIZE=5]OK… What’s an image upscaling engine?[/SIZE]

Without getting too technical, Samsung built a dedicated server farm to analyse millions of pieces of visual content in various resolutions. These servers used machine learning to develop a highly advanced algorithm that is used to automatically ‘fill in the blanks’ on lower resolution content and upgrade it to 8K resolution. Think of it like an art restorer, who painstakingly restores old paintings to their former glory, but one who does this on every individual frame of action being watched on the screen in real time.

[SIZE=5]And what’s a quantum processor?[/SIZE]

Basically a very, very, very powerful computer processor, which powers the engine filling in the blanks. It’s the component that adapts the engine to restore details that were lost when the original content was converted into lower resolution formats. It also removes unwanted noise from the picture and sharpens on-screen text, so it’s crisp and detailed, as the director intended.

:D:DI remember a similar article eschewing the merits of 4k vs 1080p just a few years ago. 8k iko mbali na truly unnecessary right now but hey…

If getting 4K resolution movies and series is a challenge, then 8K is going to be worse. Good as a marketing tool but not practical to users. Most of the materials are still only HD 1080.

sisi tunastream in 360 tukae wapi?

na sisi watu wa tv za kisogo

Na hio tv ya 8k resolution nitakua naingia ndani nakua part ya porn casting crew?

enda turkana utumie Nokia Symbian na wenzako

Price tag? £4,999.00 Hapa leafy suburbs tumekataa hiyo

Mnigga wa 720p TV 32" nmetulia hii corner yangu sisumbui mkitaka mniite peasant

Wachiku wakisha advance iyo 5G yao then 8k(more resolution means more data transmission) itaweza kabisa.Imagine 5G cloud, driveless cars, internet of things…watu wa online gaming kama mimi. Manze the options are limitless
Lakini propaganda ya USA inadai 5G(5-60 GHZ) cancer itaongezeka-Cell tower radiation.

watu ya cathode ray tube wainue mikono…haya,simama pande ile:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Hio ni bei ya golf gti na set mbili za tyre, afadhali nichome hizo tyre

watu wa kuwatch 360p kwa simu?

Greatwall iko na hii? Kiuliso tu.