8-storey building collapses in Malindi

Several people trapped as an 8-storey building collapses at Barani area in Malindi.
Before
[ATTACH=full]203735[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]203736[/ATTACH]
after
[ATTACH=full]203738[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]203739[/ATTACH]

Some of the Casualties of the collapsed building in Malindi which was due for demolition after it was found structurally unsafe County officials Rescue team together with Red cross on the ground
[ATTACH=full]203740[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]203741[/ATTACH]

Pole to those affected… this guys ni watu wa mjengo apa

civil engineering is one of the oldest discipline of science in the world. It’s buffling why after so many millennia into existence we haven’t nailed it.

This was to be the first over 5 storey building in Malindi. hope some heads roll this time

Someday this mode if construction will need to be prohibited. Truck and trucks of heavy stone on a thin skeleton of poorly reinforced and mixed concrete. There are lighter materials available.

Probably the approved height was 4 or 5 floors, tamaa ikaingia.

this is pure impunity, the building was found to be structurally unstable, marked for demolition, and the owner didn’t halt it’s construction.

Wouldnt surpise me a Civil Engineer has never walked close to that building.

yet we have 1000 year old buildings sturdy as ferk…it is the current mentality of making a quick buck,everyone benefits from the mjengo guy to the upper echelons of our severely impotent government

Village coon kwan Alnoor plaza opposite Total petrol station ina gorofa ngapi??

counties zinaandika mtu wetu to fill crucial posts, ile nepotism iko kilifi is out of this world, unqualified uneducated nincompoops wamejazaa all offices za county, kazi yao ni kuitisha pesa tu ya hongo

who has money to build things to collapse next minute? the building looks suspicious before collapse. mwenyewe amezoea kukata corner ukiona alikuwa anainsist.

Does Kilifi county have capacity to review design and drawings of such a building? I doubt. Was there a qualified engineer supervising ? I doubt Was a bribe offered and accepted somewhere? Your call.

insurance italipa

sasa serikali itakimbilia coast kuchapa watu viboko,yet kuna ka nyumba kule ol kejuado inangoja kuanguka .Wouldn’t it be easy for the govt. to put building laws into effect? oh wait…its not easy…i forgot:(:(:(:frowning:

[COLOR=rgb(235, 107, 86)][SIZE=7]ol kejuado [/SIZE] ni wapi?

We have nailed it omwami, an 8 storey structure can be done by a diligent 5th year student. Hawa developers ni short cuts walipenda na county officials wanapewa kitu wanafunga macho

https://vignette.wikia.nocookie.net/randycunningham9thgradeninja/images/b/b8/And_THEN_theres_this_asshole.png/revision/latest?cb=20130403012740here,assbrain                           [ATTACH=full]203758[/ATTACH]

unawekea nani red highlighted,enlarged text? unafikiri sijui ni nini naandika? mbaff!!! rudi shule wakurudishie pesa yako ya geography

Uongo. This kind of developer has no insurance or is woefully underinsured. Can’t you see the victims were working barehanded?

Tutashangaa hiyo death toll ikikosa kufika 20.

na imeangukia 3 other buildings