8-4-4 Brains Called Out

Amerix is not the first to pick this one out. Wandia Njoya also did. Kenyan 8-4-4 retards always get emotional when their world view is questioned. They simply don’t have bandwidth and stamina to THINK.

https://x.com/amerix/status/1861728913212297589

Social media influencers portray a life in perfection like they’ve solved all It’s puzzles.

IRL utashangaa

True. And that’s the point about critical thinking. You pick what makes sense - like this line

Amerix pia yeye ni snake oil salesman. Hii lugha yake ni that smokey language often favoured by conmen and pastors.
“Kuna Jambo kubwa itafanyika hii nchi mwezi ujao. Ngoja muone”
He is not offering any groundbreaking insights or solutions. Just bite sized quips to keep his cult glued to his “teachings”. Kuna a real gap tho, men in this country are so lost on how to navigate the modern world and their place in it

wewe ni kalejinga tu

You rank up there with the dumbest of all. All you ever do is whine about “kikekuyus” like the dolt that you are.

The only other system available in the country is CBC, those on the international curriculum are far too few and isolated to make any difference. Are you saying the CBC kids in primary schools are better off making decisions at the moment than the 8-4-4 graduates?

No. I’m saying the rote learning, exam centered system degrades critical thinking

Amerix ni mbleina but this statement is true.

Naona ati Sahi Mko na GEMA

What do you suggest instead?

1. Build more schools & tertiary institutions to accommodate everyone.
  2. Hire more teachers and lecturers to give everyone access to high quality tutoring.
  3. Adopt continuous assessment based education instead of this high stakes final exam model.
  4. Keep door open for anyone who wants to change their field of study now or down the road. Don’t lock in people to certain fields like CBC is doing. Keep the door open to change.

Anaongea juu ya @rexxsimba hua anablock mtu very emoshonoo man

@TrumanCapote . Finally people are seeing the congruence.

Amerix is critical on everything

You don’t want 8-4-4, you also don’t want CBC, what is it that you want? Do you have a curriculum we can benchmark from that you would like the government of the day to implement?

There is nothing wrong with 8-4-4. Maybe just a an environment that does not promote meritocracy. Kenyans can excel and are are very innovative given the right environment.

Did you not go through my list? Ama you want a plug and play “solution” of which there is none.

What you do with the education you get is up to you not the system.
I have met brilliant 8-4-4’s doing great stuff all over the world some professors at world class unis teaching course like robotics. What has Ameeix done with his education? He is a clinical officer I think

He farms in his own tumeline