$6 Billion Akon City In The Works With Kenya's Julius Mwale

The construction of the planned futuristic City initiated by the Senegalese-American superstar and philanthropist, Aliaume Damala, with stage name Akon is finally about to commence.

[ATTACH=full]320525[/ATTACH]

The musician has announced to the general public that, the contract for the construction of the much talked about Akon City has been awarded to a U.S based engineering and consulting firm KE International.

According to the release on his page and a website post he shared, the contract amount awarded to the company (KE International) for the building and execution of the Akon city is $6 Billion.

However, the entire amount was not released to the company. Reports have it that, the investors have released an initial $4 Billion for the first and second phases of the project with the remaining $2 Billion to be released per the terms of the agreement.

The first phase of the “Wakanda City” is expected to be completed by the year 2023. This phase will see the construction of roads, Hospital campuses, Malls, residences, data centers, hotels, a police station, a school, a waste facility, and a solar power plant whilst the Phase 2 which begins from 2024 till 2029 will also deal with the cryptocurrency City operated solely on AKOIN cryptocurrency.

One of the major investors for the project is the US-based Kenyan technology entrepreneur and owner of Mwale Medical and Technology City (MMTC) Julius Mwale. According to the agreement, Mr. Mwale will have his Hamptons Hospital, a Mall, supermarket, solar power group, and data centers built on the premises as part of phase 1 of the Akon City project.

The Senegalese government has equally been supportive since the inception of the project. The President, Macky Sall allocated the 2000 acres land area at Dakar for the project. The government equally earmarked Akon City as a special tax zone with planned tax breaks to encourage investors. In addition, the state tourism agency SAPCO will be taxed to fit the City into the country’s tourism vision

https://wakandafricanews.com/akon-city-6-billion-awarded-for-construction-to-commence/?fbclid=IwAR2_6QICAyGQO2jbUQi-MBqWM9Ck2TMChk7tFzS7nQ3nOFMveExFEg3Vmm0

Project yyote utaona jina Akon ni SCAM.
Mwale City ni SCAM

Julius Mwale is a crook

To put in my $6B, and I do it oftenly, I wouldn’t do it in subsaharan Africa… not with the coups and all

'… will also deal with the cryptocurrency City operated solely on AKOIN cryptocurrency. ’ a red flag.

Your fellow makohozi shooters are killing each other na unakuja kuringia huku. Kua mwanaume and go back to help your clansmen in your useless fights.

Wewe endelea kujaribu Kuwa mzungu. Na hao wazungu hawakutaki.

Lol. Hillarious article

Let’s start with the source…ati wakandanews…hehe

War means money dimwit… So called stable countries have shitty ROIs…

Mwale is a scam.huuuuge scam

Akon too…lol. Who gives that nigga ati 6bn USD

They are coming up with these Big Project ideas to scam wealthy Westerners looking for places to put their extra cash.
Some of these people are so damn rich they are just looking for places and excuses to waste their $$$$ and if you can access them
you will be lucky and rich too.

Akon is set for life because of some smart moves he made when he joined the music industry.
By African standards, he will always have money coming in because he founded two successful record labels, Konvict Muzik and KonLive Distribution. The labels served as vital for many soon-to-be successful acts, such as Lady Gaga, T-Pain, R. City, Kardinal Offishall, Jeffree Star, and Red Café, among others. In addition to his own hits which still get radio play, all songs from those artists pay him a commission when played, and if they want to exit his labels, they have to pay him out.

Akon has sung songs in other languages including Hindi and Spanish. He was listed by the Guinness Book of World Records as the number-one selling artist for master ringtones in the world. He also often provides vocals as a featured artist and is currently credited with over 300 guest appearances and more than 35 [I]Billboard[/I] Hot 100 songs, resulting in five Grammy Awards nominations. He has released six solo albums and has handled the majority of production on his solo work and guest features. Alongside this, he also produced records mainly for artists on his respective labels, as well as for other artists such as Michael Jackson, Snoop Dogg, Lionel Richie, Leona Lewis, Sean Paul, and Whitney Houston.
Forbes ranked Akon 80th (Power Rank) in Forbes Celebrity 100 in 2010 and 5th in 40 Most Powerful Celebrities in Africa list, in 2011.
Billboard ranked Akon No. 6 on the list of Top Digital Songs Artists of the decade.

I don’t doubt the guy is wealthy but in 10s of millions of dollars not billions. Most American hedge funds even struggle to raise that. VC investment in silicon Valley is often in the hundreds of millions of dollars sio 6bn USD. Hata wazungu sio wapumbavu, no one will give those two niggas 6bn usd

True. That’s why if you noticed I said this:

By African standards, he will always have money coming in because he founded two successful record labels, Konvict Muzik and KonLive Distribution.

Akon is a narcissistic conman.
Last I heard he had connected 100 million Africans to electricity. Lol!