55,000 Americans age 85 + yrs still working

Since the Recession, the senior American citizens are doing all sorts of jobs - crossing guards, farmers and ranchers, even truckers - there are between 1,000 and 3,000 U.S. truckers age 85 or older.
It is suggested many ordinary people work into the 80’s and beyond because they cannot support themselves on their retirement plans and/or Social Security.

Some of America’s notable workers who are around and over 85, include Supreme Court justice, Ruth Bader Ginsburg, is 85. Rupert Murdoch is 87 also George Soros, Warren Buffett and Toni Morrison.

There is a major shortage of truckers 63,000 open positions this year, the number is expected to double in coming years.
The Truckers fearful their jobs might disappear due to the new railway, should contemplate applying for jobs in the USA. Perhaps the government could try and request for some of the jobs via the American government.

[ATTACH=full]181925[/ATTACH]

hii ni kenyatalk si americatalk … Hii tHread haitusaidii…

weww labda ikakusaidie kukaushia mcoondu

akina @Meria Mata wa huko wanalipwa ngapi?

hii swali ni ya kijinga sana
.wewe kajinga

we hua uko na shida gani bana??:D:D:D

hii tu ni ujinga

Makanika mrefi @introvert, hi inapatikana wapi?

[ATTACH=full]181928[/ATTACH]

Wale truckers tuko nao wanakamua maguta bila jasho. Trucking business ni moto ya kuotea mbali. Unless you have a fleet and can follow it up 24/7.

A recent survey conducted by SeniorLiving.org identified exactly how old is considered too old to make a career change. The survey gathered responses from 1,102 Americans — ranging in age from 18 to 75 years old — to determine when people should start and stop participating in certain activities.

Click or swipe through to read more about where you are expected to be at in life at different ages.

https://www.msn.com/en-us/money/careersandeducation/dont-apply-for-a-job-after-you-turn-this-age/ss-AAzEynw?li=BBnb7Kz&ocid=edgsp

Before leaving Lalibela I went to the shop to buy sugar for the boys. This was not possible as there is a shortage of sugar in Ethiopia, it is rationed and you need your I.D. to buy it. I felt terrible about the sugar and wondered how they would return the sugar to their neighbour. I returned to their house and gave them the sugar we had in our stock. They were out in the street and all they wanted was for Mac to come and have coffee with them, unfortunately there was no time as we had far to travel.

Hii story inasaidiaje jamii?