Wakuu, why are the 4th generation Subaru Foresters being resold so much? I’ve seen many with recent number plates like KDG, KDH…KDL, etc. being resold frequently. This makes me wonder—could there be underlying issues with these cars?
People who’ve come along from huko SF4 cannot stand the CVT in current Foresters and Outbacks. I’m sure that’s just one among the many other reasons.
Kwani wakinunua hawajui inakuja na cvt
The turbo version is dodgy na omepiga wengi stock Na engine failure. You will note that the turbo versions are being sold for way less than their NA counterparts.
Different manufacturers are at different stages with improving the CVTs in their vehicles. Just like the VVTi engine whose Honda version or equivalent is said to be better than Toyota’s, enthusiasts may buy subarus assuming their CVT version is improved, and possibly better than what they’ve heard from the owners of Nissan and Toyota. Then you buy and realize that it is a big downgrade, even from the kawaida subaru auto transmission. I’m told that the CVT in subaru is good with enhancing fuel efficiencies of subaru engines, though.
Rule of the thumb is to avoid Turbo charged small engines.
Me huogopa Subaru sana. The older models esp the Forester used to blow head gaskets alot. Overheating issues…only reason i avoid subaru…plus its associated with fuckboys
Hooning will obviously give you as many blown head gaskets as your pocket can tame!
Cant touch a CVT vehicle even with a 10 ft pole.
Turbo models need great care
- Avoid redlining the engine regularly unless you have a built block.
- Invest in high quality gaskets
- Regular inspection of coolant ducts to avoid leakages
- Use tried and tested garages
Turbo sub ni safi sana mdau. Raw aggressive power and unbelievable handling kwanzakwa twisting roads
Meffi Low class peasants can’t afford to maintain the chieth
Actually Subaru markets their cvt as different from the pack and improved. Mtwapa kuna club inaitwa Yacht, I got a pretty gal all Swahili ya pwani sweet sounds and words. Kutumia doh kwa Mpesa it shows Rahab Nyaguthii.
any data about subarus being resold? ama ni jaba a facebook?
Redlining the engine ocassionally helps the engine inaitwa italian tune
Drive by wire steering is very fickle. More than 100k to fix.
Most are swaping them using the old Forester systems instead of shelling out that kind of money