$35 Billion Budget

Give or take.

Meanwhile Bezos is rolling in $177 billion.

Theoretically (not practical though), he can fund Kenya for 5 years :eek:

Tukubali tuu Kenya is a peasant republic.

At least 40 people on earth can fund Kenya’s budget for one year.

No wonder Kenya has no dollar billionaire because it would be incredibly difficult to squeeze $1B out of such a small and competitive economy.

Rolling in $177 Billion? You are aware that his net worth is a rough estimate, right?

And no, Kenya is NOT a peasant republic. We are developing slowly but surely. Kindly, mambo ya kukuwa pessimistic tukome. Lots of potential hapa.

I don’t remember typing anywhere that it was an exact estimate. What you typed is common sense.

I also remember typing that it is “theoretical” not necessarily practical. Kwani hujui kusoma au nini

The guy has sense . We don’t need to be pessimistic all the time. We will get there if we root out corruption and haphazard/reckless spending…

It was a mere FYI, since you claimed “Meanwhile Bezos is rolling in $177 billion.”

Indeed you typed that it is “theoretical” not necessarily practical, but that is not what I disputed.

Point was usione net worth ya so & so is 10 trillion dollars and assume they have that amount in the bank.

New Zealand has a budget of $35 billion, yet it’s not a peasant republic.
Switzerland has a yearly budget of $83 billion, yet it’s one of the most developed countries.
Singapore has a yearly budget of $83 billion, yet it’s one of the most developed countries.

The government yearly budget doesn’t determine whether a country is a peasant republic or not. It all comes down to the expenditure vs the population ratio.

Apples and oranges! $1= kshs 109 . If it was a $ for a $ then that would have been a fair comparison. And that’s how the west keeps Africa poor.

In reality Bezos doesn’t have that kind of money. He most probably has millions in his bank accounts.

The bulk of his wealth is stored in Amazon Stock. He owns 11% of Amazon.

In reality that value is largely non existent. Not unless he sells that stock. He sells $1 billion every year and invests it on Blue origin space exploration. All in all fuck that filthy liberal.

Purchasing Power Parity . Mkate ya finje majuu ni 500

Google was started in 1996. It has revenue of $182bn and profits of $40Bn. It has 135K employees. Meanwhile, Kenya, a whole country with 50Million people can only raise revenue ya $15bn.

Kenya has a population of almost 50 million. Go back and consider the populations of those countries that you have listed. You need to learn how to contextualize figures my friend.

Example: New Zealand has a population of about 5 million. If that 35B figure is accurate, how can you compare identical budgets with 1/10th Kenya’s population?? I thought you were smarter than that, I really did.

I know the population of those countries. That’s why I have said “government yearly budget doesn’t determine whether a country is a peasant republic or not. It all comes down to the expenditure vs the population ratio”.

Even Jeff Bezos can fund New Zealand for 4 years.

I wanted to give my 2 cents but then I saw it’s Azor Ahai

And there is a reason I chose Kenya as the example and not New Zealand. I assumed that it was common sense and I didn’t have to explain the population aspect of it. I massively overestimated your ability to process the information.

Ukipeana 2 cents utabaki na nini kwa Mpesa peasant :smiley: :D:D

Alright. France has annual budget of 1.2 trillion dollars which is equal to the networth of 15 American billionaires. France ni peasants pia?

Again, population???

99 bob 98 cents. Next lame ass joke??

Your lack of common sense is equating a country’s progress to whether or not Jeff Bezos can fund it.

Mimi ndio nimeleta story ya population. Before, you couldn’t see out of your ass.