“Taxpayers are your dairy cow. For a cow to produce milk, you have to be very nice to the cow. We have told KRA to look after taxpayers the way you look after a good dairy cow to continue producing milk.”
KRA must talk to us nicely!!!
KRA ni maumbwa, They closed my cousins water purification plant out of malice.
Na zote ziko Mlima Kenya, ama ?
Afungue sasa
Yes. Tugege tumwagiwe pombe tulewe kabisa so that by 2027 they will be voting robots.
Gachagua called Humphrey Kariuki an honorable man.Jesu…Most of these factories were closed for substandard products , public health violations and above all tax evasion. They produce cheap liquor that has wrecked havoc in Kikuyu nation and why not marinate them with kumi kumi so they become hopeless and zombies by 2027. Those that were “ puniching “ Uhuru will realise that they were hoodwinked but they will be hopeless and bottomless.
What was the reason for the shutdown?
True, they create employment and remit taxes. But that cost is heavily outweighed by losses in poor health and wellbeing, alcohol induced road accidents, labour time lost, diversion of resources from meeting basic needs to supporting alcohol use, students dropping out of school, domestic and sexual violence na zinginezo.
Very soon, counties za Mt. Kenya will be saying “tujenge rehabilitation centres. Ma-addict wamekuwa wengi” and “watoto wetu wemekuwa zuzu, wanaangamia…wanaume transformer zimekufa”…
Nonini alisema Kenya officially imekuwa drinking nnation. Those who drink do it like their lives depend on it (actually for many, it does). Lakini tunyamaze tusichochee kazi ya serikali, sio?
I’m waiting to see if any leader raises an issue with this, considering the stakes.
Nobody will do anything about it.
My dream was to start a rum factory and I can see it coming true…serikali imesema husla apewe kabisa…after this we shall build rehab centers .
Rum is soft name for Changaa ile inakamuliwa na ngotha ya wamama ama?
Anza mapema mapema
You reason and type as if alcohol brewing is unique to Kikuyu nation. Every village in Europe has a micro brewery na hatusikiangi hizi vitu umetaja. Why so?
Rum na changaa is like heaven and earth; totally far apart. Rum is an art, and with all the sugar cane growing in Nyanza and Western we should be having some serious rum making ; there is enough sugar cane juice + molasses to make this work. No vile too sina capital but this would one money maker for local consumption and export.
They go to work, have to pay mortgages, electricity, water, sewer, car + health insurance and they have high chances of going homeless if they mess up. They have no mother, or relatives who live close to give them some maize/beans or even potatoes when shit hits the fan so they have to be responsible.
You are just making my point. The problem lies elsewhere but we find it cobvinient to blame alcohol and it’s manufacturers.
He can reopen now
We are already overpopulated , sioni shida watu wakikufa Mimi as long as it’s legitimate dying like liver cirrhosis , drunk driving accidents and such other natural selection fantasies