2014 BMW X1 E84

Only reason I would buy a CX5 over a bimmer is if I’m looking to sell it off in a hurry or I absolutelyneed the ground clearance…buts that’s a poor man’s mindset…means you don’t have consistent income in which case any car is an expense you don’t need in your life. Wanataka kusema every German car owner is stupid yet somehow they have enough money to keep them on the road… Next meet nitakutafuta bro

I got an x-drive 2014 F25 na ground clearance iko sambamba. There’s absolutely no reason to drive a boring car like a 2000cc underpowered CX5 with a joke of an AWD system.

I honestly can’t drive a car with no turbo at that point. Even a probox will overtake you bila kujali. Then the handling on the bimmer is something else. Mine is rear wheel drive so sometimes I put in sport plus bila traction control and I can slide the rear out in corners. Smiles per gallon

Hahaha thats how how supposed to be!

Naona AMG chairman has joined the fray.

[ATTACH=full]370543[/ATTACH]

Wacha aingie parking lot.

Umbwa

N20/N55 was BMWs opening salvo in the turbo era. Good when they work but they have their issues. Their B series engines that followed around 2015 are worth the wait… Go for the B58 inline 6 if you can. Closed deck, rev happy and shared parts across the B range meaning ownership will not be a nightmare (ie parts)
Sweet sweet engine that one…

[SIZE=7]Here’s Why Broke People Buy Used BMWs and Rich People Buy Toyotas[/SIZE]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uEgccoxnmPU

Very true. I would never argue with someone who has been in the car business for over 50 years.

Hii inakaa firsthand experience.

Even politicians buy prados not BMWs.

How can you be so confident and yet you are chatting with strangers. You may be rich, they could be richer…they are strangers and you don’t know them personally.

Prado has brand power. And if I was buying a car in that class then sawa. But not many people know what a Lexus LS is or that it even competes with the Mercedes S Klasse. Or that a Lexus GS competes with the E-Klasse. Or that and IS competes with the C-Klasse. Kuna jamaa hapa alikua anacompare GS with S-Klasse which is wrong cause they compete in different market segments. That shows you what people know about the different Lexus brands

I think they buy Toyotas for the reliability and room. It’s the ideal car for rallies ie their job.
Reliable, roomy (can allow private security detail), 4WD, high ground clearance, and cheap to maintain. Sunroof ya kupeana speech in rallies. Its basically the ideal car for a politician’s job. I’m sure they have German machines for personal use.

Prado has become a Status Symbol. Wanainchi see you with one they perceive you’ve made it. And as they say, politics is the art of perception. So apart from the practicalities you mentioned, it is a status symbol also at the end of the day

Lightskin umeskia kuna mtu ako na nyumba yake ucacatch mara that that. :D:D:D:D:D

Mimi sija-catch. Nimeuliza swali muhimu sana. The only verified peasant in this forum is you :D:D:D

At this point i’m not even sure I’m breathing properly