Whether President Kibaki had conceded or not, sworn in at night or mid day the violence would have still occurred.
Remember the grounds had been continuously poisoned years before.
Whether President Kibaki had conceded or not, sworn in at night or mid day the violence would have still occurred.
Remember the grounds had been continuously poisoned years before.
You’re a genius
wow! i didnt know
Many people accepted the narrative that it was spontaneous. It was so in select cases - especially around Nairobi, Western Kenya and Naivasha. But ya Rift Valley was not spontaneous.
FACT! The elections were the EXCUSE not the CAUSE of the violence.
From around 2004/5 the divisions & hatred were almost tangible
Having said that, I think Kibaki failed in his politics, terribly. I don’t think such scale would have happened with a better politician on the helm. Uhuru, with all his issues, is a far better politician.
There were people salivating at the thousands of acres that would have been left vacant.
The exact same script can and probably will be used again to get Kenyans to kill each other.
I remember Kuresoi had already started months before. It was all planned , never happened spontaneously
so luos and kalenjinswould still kill kikuyus for coming out victorious ! …i don’t think so…
Kalenjins had salivated on land they sold cheaply enmass.
Apart from the land kalenjins had sold to non kales, there are other very real land grievances just like most of the rest of .ke
Those grievances can be used again and again by bad politicians manipulating ignorant masses who are undergoing real hardships because of the real land grievances.
land was cheap verywhere in the 90’s …people were buying land for 100K place saa hii nai 10Milli , wakale waache ujinga
Speak what you know factually… Don’t speculate and jot hearsay issues with lots of bravado.
Even if Raila and Co had not been cheated of their win…? Wacha ujinga, nani…?
Another unpopular historical fact from Kibaki haters…
“tribal crashes(many against kikuyus) were happening in Kenya from 1992… and sponsored by Moi or with Moi blessings” ,
The Kalenjins were spoiling for a fight with Kikuyus …
Not if The Ruto Team won.
That is true, and if we are to believe the former spymaster Gichangi, intelligence reports had already been delivered to GoK.
But they failed to ACT on them
It is not known why
Whether its the usual Kenyan habit of kicking the can down the road, or maybe Kiffaki wanted to use it as a trip-wire to deal with Odinga&Co once and for all; or maybe GICHANGI was just trying to save face?
Either way It was characteristic of Kiffaki’s aloofness, elitism, and general attitude towards commoners as maffi ya kuku.
There are things you can hide online;)
Certainly not