1968: More Kenyan Asians flee to Britain

Another 96 Indians and Pakistanis from Kenya have arrived in Britain today, the latest in a growing exodus of Kenyan Asians fleeing from laws which prevent them making a living.

The party included nine children under two, and all flew in on cut-price one-way tickets costing about £60 - less than half the normal single fare.

Omar Sharmar, an Indian who was forced to close his haulage business in Mombasa when the government refused to grant him a licence, estimates he has lost £2,000.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/shared/img/o.gif http://news.bbc.co.uk/shared/img/o.gif http://news.bbc.co.uk/shared/img/o.gif
http://news.bbc.co.uk/onthisday/img/t_quo.gif At the present rate I think this will continue for at least a year, if not more
http://news.bbc.co.uk/onthisday/img/b_quo.gif

Kenyan airline official
http://news.bbc.co.uk/shared/img/o.gif
“Only Kenyan citizens are being allowed work permits,” he said. “I was forced to sell my fleet of lorries and come to Britain to look for a new life.”
An airline official in Nairobi estimated that the charter flights had taken between 1,200 and 1,500 Kenyan Asians in to Britain.

“We did find some difficulty filling the planes until last week,” he said.

“But in the last two or three days that attitude has changed, and there doesn’t seem to be any difficulty at all now. At the present rate I think this will continue for at least a year, if not more.”

Immigration laws in Kenya are becoming increasingly draconian. Foreigners can only hold a job until a Kenyan national can be found to replace them: and more and more cities, including Nairobi, are demanding that the government bans non-Kenyans from owning a shop or trading in municipal markets.

If the Kenyan government caves in to such demands, the result is likely to be chaos, as most shops are owned by foreigners, and not enough citizens have the capital or knowledge to run small businesses.

Already, the tens of thousands of Asians, who have until now dominated commerce, industry and most key jobs in the country, are finding their lives made impossible.

Although most turned down the chance to take Kenyan nationality when it was offered to them, more than 100,000 did take up the chance to get British passports.

They are now arriving at the rate of more than 1,000 a month to start a new life in the UK, a country which most have never seen.

And they all went to live in Leicester City .
(that City that won the premiership)

I meet them everyday of my working life na wengi wao sasa ni pensioners but all their kids are doing very well relative to the other Indian immigrants that came from Asia…(don`t ask me how!)…

And the craziest thing is that they still have fond memories of Kenya/Uganda and they are still very passionate about being African Indians rather than being just British Indians.

Kuna moja i deliver stuff to his Shop and he just wants to talk to me about vile alienda Isilii High School sijui when and he is now a rich faka lakini he comes back to Kenya every year and hasn`t missed a date since sijui 1968.

Si ata wewe uende huko ukamuliwe haga ndo uwache kupost upuss

1.“as most shops are owned by foreigners”…why ?
2 . “not enough citizens have the capital or knowledge to run small businesses”… how would they have acquired capital in a 3 tiered economy with Mzungu overlord, Asian trader Intermediary class and African laborer/ peanut wage earner /customer?
3.“Only Kenyan citizens are being allowed work permits,” prompting the migration yet “most (Asians) turned down the chance to take Kenyan nationality when it was offered to them”!
Truth is ur own racial bigotry could not stomach a nation ran by the natives. Sasa keti-------------> na unyamaze…chup karoo.

what is wrong with you!!!

They were given a choice, be a Kenyan or be a Brit.
They chose to be British because they feared us. That’s not our fault.
The ones who stayed are doing fine, don’t you think?
There’s very little persecution of our Indian co-patriots, and the only time I hear of any trouble is when one of your Indian girl’s wants to marry our brothers and her parent’s are against it.

what an intelligent primate

Nothing I just dislike upuss in all forms especially kutoka kwa tree holder pretending to be a female indian

primate

If you are really Indian then i really take unkindly to you using that term “primate”.
Maybe you have never been to India but i have!..

I have seen more Primacy there than i have in any other part of the world.
From the way you treat your poor classes to your Rituals,… don`t even get me started.

Kenyans are a very tolerant people and its the only reason you can even show your face here.
But when pushed to the wall,we can very quickly go All Mungiki on you faster than you can you say “britis pssport”…
Jinga wewe!!.. chunga sana vile unaongea …

Indians worship primates so basically you just called me god you filthy fake Indian

matusi ni ya nini wewe na huyu @uwesmake

(claps) (claps) you got my attention

[ATTACH=full]40728[/ATTACH]

kuuliza tu. nani huwa anakukamua??

Scrot …now, happy?

Binjwa rectum trolling as usual.

I bet that city smells like shit

huyu ni muhindi bandia. ever since she said harambee is a god nikajua hii ni bure kabisa mavi ya kuku

now negro knows indian more than me