15k price point

I want to get a phone. A former flagship most definitely a refurbished device. 15k naeza pata refurb safi ama lazima niongeze kitu?

I hate the current crop of midrangers as they have nothing to offer. Kwanza xiaomi wakona tabia ya kuuza the same device and branding them as a different device.

@Soprano I see wewe ndo ukona some sound advice oon phones.

Consumerism has misled people to believe all the fancy features listed in a smartphone are necessary.
Once you buy the device, you realize that 90% of the time you will use only the necessary features such as call, text, Whatsapp, clock, and calendar.
Hio mambo ya camera pixels, processor speed, and even storage space becomes irrelevant if you are a normal phone user. A budget phone can serve you quite well.
15k is a reasonable amount to get a standard phone.

To get exquisite advice you have to summon Nyamgondho wuod Ombare appropriately.

I am here to endorse the message from @fishmonger. I agree in principle with him but not the details.

Umetumia iPhone kweli wewe?

My point: it definitely has many amazing features but it is not a need, but a want. I carry out all my essential communications with an old Tecno phone. Even with 100k to spare, I do not see the NEED to acquire an iPhone.
For example, one of the feature being hyped on the latest Galaxy S22 is its brilliant night photography. What is the need for such for an ordinary smartphone user?

In the even you will NEED a reliable programmable phone, I’d suggest you give the iPhone a shot. AI is growing leaps and bounds to the point where it predicts what apps are required depending on geo location / day / time etc… You can also pre-programmed it to send texts to bibi/girlfriend at certain times, when to start a playlist etc… It’s not just about comms. Especially if you have a busy / structured life.

I also need a refurb phone, maybe end of this month, budget 30k

Your age, the type of work you do, your hobbies I am to think they determine soo much on a phone you need at our time and age today

There is something called taste and preferences. What works for you doesnt work for another person.

Sasa kama phone inakusumbua what about a guy who lives in westie, works in kile and his parents live in buru so huko ndio ushago yet he owns a Range Rover with all off-road capabilities that come at premium price? He will then take a humongous loan, buy land and build a five-bedroom all ensuite monster mansion and has two kids

Unabishana tu kama hiyo mujinga inaitwa @wheelz hapo juu.
@wheelz unlearn and learn. iPhone is not a measure of sophistication.

True,i have my mp3 player for that lazy afternoon and camera for my shots. If i need to do editing i do it on my pc mostly. Simu ni ya kuongea tu.

15K ni kukaza sana, kaka braza! Utapata simu ya zamani sana.

20k??

20k unapata snapdragon 845.

Get an LG V30 or 40. Beautiful phones only failed by LG marketing. Pale ebay

Wacha kudanganya watu. Tumia a 40k amoled phone then downgrade to a 15k Redmi alafu ulete review

Buy a brand new phone of the money at hand.

A phone is not an investment but a communication gadget whose planned obsolescence is two years before battery life shortens, performance cripples and things fall apart.

If you plan to feel good, try to fit in or impress a girl then go ahead and purchase a thirdhand phone. Ama bora uendeshe Mercedes mkebe ndio utambulike?

A good phone NEW that has above average performance (doesn’t hang) 4GB Ram at least,above average storage 64GB, cameras that can at least take decent clear photos of documents for scanning & editing them on the go, dual sim card & good battery life costs between 15-20K.

Nothing is. Sophistication is a state. You’d know it when you achieve it.