The fat kid was always the goalkeeper
(that was me).
The owner of the ball decided who played.
Penalties were awarded only if an injured player
cursed a lot.
The match only ended when everyone was
tired.
No matter how many goals you scored, the
winner would be determined by the last team to
score.
6.There were no referees and lines men. You could run
with the ball even behind the goal post.
If you didn’t participate in repairing the ball you
were given a match ban
If you were picked last, you were considered a loser.
The guy who’s never picked was to fetch the
ball from the tree when it got stuck or under the car
to be allowed to play in the next game.
When the owner of the ball got annoyed, game
over.
You were allowed to change a goalkeeper in
case of a penalty.
The most skillful player got automatic
selection.
Many are the balls that were destroyed after disputes arising from contested goals.
and here I thought the reason I got promoted from being a striker to being a goalkeeper is because someone noticed my goalkeepings skills…tihihihi
Jirani
September 13, 2015, 6:28pm
Me and some other dude were never allowed to play for the same team bcoz we were good playaz. Nikama kuweka ronaldo and messi team moja nasiringi.
Jazzman
September 13, 2015, 6:36pm
Hehehehehe, being a leftie who liked choboing guys made me a hard sought after commodity
Yenyewe hapo @mayekeke amegonga ndipo I used to be a goalkeeper back then. Talk of goalie maembe, hehe
AFI
September 13, 2015, 7:54pm
That was me I was a liability in any team I was in.
I will be greatfull if one day u will write something positive about yourself…whatever the mind perceives…
m245
September 13, 2015, 8:08pm
na goalie akikosa kuruka ball ikipigwa juu yake hio ni goal si “over”
I was almost always picked last! And without game uniforms one side had to remove shirts for identification in action! To my chagrin I always had to remove my shirt which was torture to me for obvious reasons!
MAYEKE MBONA HUJAANDIKA , STOLEN.
system
September 13, 2015, 10:48pm
I could feel i had read this elsewhere.
me too, though im not sure where.lakini those were awsome days back then.
system
September 14, 2015, 3:26am
Zile ball za kuundwa na condole were awesome
pamba
September 14, 2015, 4:05am
K
Kwani Mayeks hawezi andika kwa platform ingine?
Grundy
September 14, 2015, 5:11am
Haha…I remember I once had a real ball (si ya makaratasi) and I used to be treated like a demi-god though my football skills were almost non-existent.
MBONA FIFA HAIJAWAI OFFICIALIZE ’ ONE TOUCH’ . HII KENYA INGECHUKUA WORLD CUP.
hehehe halafu “injury time” ilikua time ya kufungua game rough na ku injure the opposing players, nkt