Yuweri Museveni, surely this is the end for him

What’s happening in Uganda? Why does he gets away with this harassment of other Presidential candidates time and time again?

In my mind I think this is the end of museveni, things will flip over this time round coz of social media, Covid-19 hardship and young generation. This is unlike the times of Besigye.

This time he has miscalculated big time.

[MEDIA=twitter]1329042463064018946[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1329034616569810944[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1329025004248461312[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1329029391226114052[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1329037508672425986[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1329038059367755777[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1329041246434824194[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1329047754711195650[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1329046249048301572[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1329043403460513797[/MEDIA]

How many people in the elite oppose Museveni? Challenges from hoi polloi like Bobby Ssentamu don’t go anywhere unless accompanied with violence.
He has neither the gentry nor the firepower.

Bro, that’s where the whole EA and maybe the whole africa will be in the next few yrs. This is something Matiang’i and macho nyanya can/will do, if they can send gangs to kill wenyeji pale muranga ndio isemekani ni mwisi Ruto. Ama BBI inataka kutufkisha wapi with all this intimidation of its opposers?

Civil unrest as toppled even hardcore strongmen.

This he has miscalculated, now we can’t “slow down” on protesters it won’t achieve much as already people are baying for his blood, then if he continues harming protesters, protesters will “increase” their unrest.

Same way it happen during Arab spring, Belarus, Ecuador, Bolivia, Chile, even Kenya 2017 the incumbent needs to concede something, problem for museveni he has nothing much to concede other than leave power

Bobi should lead that revolution to the end… ama aende msituni tutume wa pokot wamsaidie atleast achukue half of the country ama alete tu instability…

Most likely outcome of this, Boby will be maimed in one way or other.

M7 may still rule after January. He still has the elite and and oldies on his side. His hold on the military and security services is vice grip tight. I reckon that’s one reason he has stayed on for long.

But Bobby Wine shouldn’t let go. He has young people on his side. Majority are exhausted, disillusioned and disenfranchised.

No need for such, people will remove Museveni.

If he releases Bobi, that will be a sign of, “Museveni is afraid” thus let’s continue with the struggle juu nothing much he will do that he didn’t do, while he arrested him(Bobi) first time.

Secondly if he locks Bobi/kills him still people will bay for his blood.

99% Museveni has miscalculated, sometimes its good to know where you stand, smell troubles from afar and act accordingly. That’s why Uhuru even if a poor administrator he is a cunning politician, see how “alituliza Raila”.

Just look at Uhuru pictures around 2017 and now, you will a big difference even in physical appearance, then he was stressed sana. Sai jamaa ako sawa sana.

Because Raila plays the game of civil unrest, si kama kina ruto, murkumen, na Sudi who only talk on press conference, harambees.

The riskiest option for Museveni

Museveni’s end is nigh, even if he will continue to rule he wont rule in peace, now that he is old and tattered. All this will end quite predictably, either people will riot till he compromises or he will end up like kina mugabe and the burundi guy, akufe kama mbwa and people quickly forget about him

Those elites when mambo huchacha leave you alone,

Kina Gaddafi, Mubarak has intelligence chiefs kama Kanyotu, extremely feared but when citizens rise against you, they won’t help much juu you lack credibility of ruling.

Remember president rule by virtue of trust and acceptance, coz is a mere human being like you and me nothing super natural so if people Do not trust you and Do not accept your rule nothing much you can do

Sasa wewe ndio unajua, museveni has miscalculated sana.
If he would pass this election bila alot of shenanigans you will died on the seat but now the end looks like the same script many strongmen have passed through.

Boss, Kalenjin politicians are not exactly laissez-faire in their philosophies. Doesn’t 07 come to mind?
Remind me which county led in the violence, underestimating WSR is a fools errand

And if Mu7 got the power from the bush and gun, why would anyone expect him to hand over power thru a pen and paper?

put your money on museveni. the slayqueen of a candidate is creation of the western media. he will sell airtime. . the west abandoned uganda in its darkest hours and ugandans have never forgiven them. it is the west that comes to uganda, not the other way round. museveni succession is well planned and ugandans know that. meanwhile enjoy the election charade.

Kales Thrive on already called civil unrest…

In 2007 who was calling for maadamano??? Anyang Nyongo and Baba those are people who were calling for civil unrest,

Even in 2017 kalonzo, MaDvD didn’t call for unrest only Raila…

Its civil unrest which unsettles the incumbent.

I am not excusing Uganda’s leadership but I sometimes think that these so-called strongmen become hostages of their own corrupt power structures to some extent. Museveni used military force to seize and maintain power. Even if he is tired and just wants to rest, would the system that’s propping him up care? They would push him to hold onto power at all costs.

Museveni must GO. Mbwa yeye

Check out the Twitter handles posting all the posts, and you will learn something.

Yes, but my question still stands.
Wasn’t Uasin Gishu the hot bed of terror, deliberate targeting of madoa doa. Bites are much worse