Xiaomi 12

Finally Xiaomi has started making light compact flagship devices like this Xiaomi 12… It isn’t too heavy at 180 grams. It’s unfortunate that MIUI 13 will be full of bugs and its update to MIUI 14 will be as problematic AF.

This will be a good device considering It runs on the snapdragon 8 gen 1. The price is also quite fair. But the software will be a nightmare.

So let me take this opportunity to warn potential buyers. The software will fuack you up eventually!

Yes you are right software tanyorosha watu, OnePlus users pia ni machoz tupu na software wamewekewa ya Oppo seems the only alternative ni kwenda iPhone or Samsung sasa.

Naogopanga Xiaomi kutoka ile time waliwachilia OTA update yenye ili-brick their phones. That was fuacked up shite! Unheard of…ukishamaliza ku-update simu inazima forever.

Unas

Unasindikisa na picha…

Kumbe one plus ni mkepe.

Was it @Wanaruona who warned us against new Xiaomi products? I went ahead and ordered Xiaomi 11T pro last month when i landed in Uingereza, it was delivered by Amazon. 2 weeks down the line the phone stopped showing Incoming caller details. Later on i tried installing GBWhatsapp like the Brit that I am and device wouldn’t allow installation from Unknown sources, maybe its the regulations here, or I got a raw deal, being in Cardiff, the nearest Mi service center is in Birmingham, yea its still under warranty and shi* so no Rooting/factory reset, i had already given away my older phones back at home before coming here, its time to get a contract phone ya kunishikilia, Xiaomi/Oneplus ni shida tupu for now

How can u tell the software will be shit when its not yet released, wewe ni kadogi tu kupayuka na moshene kama mama wa kibanda. Are u an MIUI dev. unataka simu lightweight kwani wewe ni dem wenye nguo zao hazinanga pockets unaituck kwa mkundu ukitembea.

Because in the past the software was shit and it will continue being shit everyone knows that. Do you need to hear from a third person. Well I’ll get you a link

Hii shida ilianza na shortage of chipset. Xiaomi redmi 9s ran on nyapdragon 720G. Xiaomi redmi not ran on nyapdragon 678 which is a downgrade. Halafu kuna variant with mediachieth.
Redmi 9s iko still ngangari. Its almost one year. If you were to buy xiaomi. Go for xiaomi mi 11 lite.

Hata mbisha ya naomi 12 banae?

I don’t want to update to OOS 12. Atleast I’ve got great 2+ years out of this phone but sioni nikibuy 1+ tena

[ATTACH=full]406986[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]406987[/ATTACH]

god I hate punch holes and notches.
They were supposed to clear it like in the Mi mix 4

Oxygen OS is long gone sasa ni Color OS the same one used on Oppo phones.

Exactly. They used to be the best OS lakini

I know people will continue making custom roms with the oxygen os spirit. Unfortunately getting a stable custom rom ni shida mara GPS not working…wifi dropping off…camera hangs etc etc. But you can still try in your 3rd year with the phone.

Oxygen OS won’t die for the brave at heart. Xiaomi started by making custom roms pale XDA. You can also be part of something revolutionary.

Hii ni ya watu wana roho & time as a hobby, honestly where I’m at I just need a phone & its features working flawlessly so probably I’ll have an iPhone & android side by side. The last tinkering I’ve done is on my Xiaomi phones by installing MIUI EU ROM on all of them but I’m not seeing myself going on with that. I don’t even root my phones anymore.

Very curious on the materials they used on this because chances are they aren’t as premium thus lighter, the pro version of the same phone is over 200g so aside from the battery bump I wonder what’s changed.

Its just clever engineering Huawei has been making featherlight devices with long battery life, better construction and superior software for a while. Xiaomi seems to be learning the engineering tricks. The P series Huawei were super light with world-beating features.

I left such behaviour in campus. The older I get the more I want to use devices that just work… Though people on the oneplus subreddit are seriously recommending lineageos