World class guidance needed

Let me start by saying, the cover of anonymity in this platform puts one at ease when expressing their thoughts, and so thanks to whoever started the group for their ingenious thinking.

Now, I recently created a fixed account for depositing mulla monthly, long term goal being access to the money after hitting 1M savings, probably by the end of the year. My boss send me to work from remote part of the country for sometime before going back to the City later this year. The advantage of working remotely being the allowance it comes with, this triggered the desire to create a fixed account for holding that “extra money” as I think of golden plan on how to use it once I get back to the city (and generally civilization).

Now the question is, how do you wisely use hard-earned 1M in business world? I have been doing some research on farming, but so far the results has been down hearting, basically maneno ya farming of whatever form seems to be out of my equation. Real estate is also practically out of the equation, because that money could just be enough to buy plots in some county level towns, then itabidi tena nikaekae nikitafuta pesa ya kujenga, that seems far fetched also. Problem is, I really can’t think of any other viable idea…

So elders, which ka fiashara mtu anaweza pambanya mita moja as capital for long term growth or maybe a stepping stone to something better

Ingia mashambani nunua acre moja au mbili mahali kuna maji plenty yenye unaeza pump hadi wakati wa kiangazi, ekelea tree tomato na ucheze chini

Really?

Unaogopa kuchoka ama? He will be hiring labourers. Bora ROI plus land ina appreciate in price na tena mita ni pesa kiasi

Sio kuchoka. Siku hizi kupata 1acre na 500k sio rahisi unless it’s those very dry areas. Soko ya tree tomato iko aje pia mdau?

Soko so far iko sambamba

Start trading stocks and options. But general motors options you could make a killing in a few months if the economy doesn’t crash.

Will do some serious research on this

Laikipia county hiyo 500k is worth 3 or more acres.

Shamba ziko aje huko?

Si mbaya Bro, bought some 10 acres a year ago, livestock is thriving in it.

Those places you’re calling “dry” are a goldmine…
Buy 10ac @Ksh. 100k/ac,
Construct a dam on 1ac to tap road runoff,
Grow fruit trees on 5ac using that water,
Buy some 20 goats, or buy some emaciated cows and fatten them for sale after 3-4 months,
Of course you’ll need workers and keen supervision…
Thank me later.

Well, I understand your perspective but I don’t think I have capacity to do this. One man’s meat is another man’s poison you see?
I’ll actually thank you right away, not later

This is a joke:

This can bribe at least 20 GoK workers. With 20 tenders in your pocket, your money is now KES10,000,000.

In this world, you do not become rich/wealthy being a farmer, the broker takes all the profit.

This plan is in place as we speak. Just waiting for the opportunity

Also remember, Kenyans are mbenyes. They will spill the beans on everything down to the detail! Even after you have split the beans.
DCI have evidence yote ya Safaricom, make sure:

• No evidence on your phone, computer, office, etc.
  • Bribes are paid effectively, efficiently and economically. (There is a case of CCN employee who was caught by DCI, and to avoid being prosecuted, he was told if he does not want to be jail bound, he helps to catch other Bribers!

Hatari sana.
Hii game naona ni rough. But so far sijapeana hongo. Hata hivo ni mzuri umenichanua jinsi ya kupeana

You sound like you’re in a hurry to grow/use that money

No, I am not.
I just want to use it in the best way possible

Understood.
IMO, all routes, bar GoK tenders (maybe???), will take time, effort and sacrifice