Why is this issue of sexual harassment confusing male judges

Did I hear Judge Marete just say that it’s OK for a junior and senior judicial staff to have a relationship as long as it’s consentual? These are the judges we have in Kenya.

Even filing wealth declaration is an issue. God help your people.

I don’t see any problem with that. As long as both are adults and are consenting then I support him fully.

Sasa watu wasidinyane juu mmoja ni junior na mwingine ni senior?

Hiyo iko kwa sexual offenses act?

I don’t see a problem with this either…

People fall for each other in the workplace, no need to make that illegal.

And women will always be attracted to men in a higher social and economic class.

If the argument is that the power imbalance is anything to be mindful of, then we’ll have to rewrite the rules of dating.

One a rich man should also not marry a woman outside his social class because of the power imbalance.

Sexual harassment under employment act.

There’s something called conflict of interest Google it. I should not have to explain why it is unethical for a woman or man to sleep with the boss, or students and teachers. Kindly familiarize yourself as to why anyone who is in charge of someone at work or school have a fiduciary responsibility not to make or accept sexual advances.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D all the guy’s responses to the questions were complete mediocrity. I remain shocked and dumbfounded.

He must have been shortlisted because of his disability.

You called it sexual harassment

Unwanted and unethical sexual advances like teacher to pupil, doctor to patient, superior to subordinate.

I wouldn’t have argued the merits of that had that been the post.

It’s not sexual harassment. That diminishes REAL sexual harassment.

If a lady approaches me, her boss, in the workplace, that may be unethical (case has its merits), but we can’t label it harassment.

We need proportionality.

Very true…consensual means there is no force, intimidation or harassment. Sio kama hii…