Why don't people buy the latest models e.g 2020, 2021. Is the price increase massive?

Don’t people get disappointed watching the latest YouTube videos and seeing the numerous improvements done to their older model which they bought almost brand new?

hujawai jua extras ya prado (prado hapana land cruiser) inaweza nunua demio inne?

I know of an idiot who won’t buy any Subaru post 2008, he claims Toyoda came in to spoil the fun after getting 16% stake in Fuji. I believe you @Big Butch are in the same boat. @Karoga I see you feeling yourself in that Deutschland junk :D:D:D

:D:D:D:D:D… Bavarian machine,F15 S63B44T2,to be precise.

Learn about taxation first

Mbona kenya hu tax car imports very high. Not that they are doing that to protect locally manufactured cars. Kukazia tu watu ndio wasi afford magari ama ni tumbo kubwa za politicians.

I know of a mzee who has the 2020 Probox nowadays Inaitwa Mazda Familia or something

It is disappointing to see nowadays engineers are putting more emphasis on silly things in a car like big screen radio, adroid and iphone car play, digital dials etc and fail to improve serious stuff like car seat, suspension, quality transmission not CVT chieth etc. New cars these days do not always have useful updates.

I second this, hehe ka Demio 8yr ni 1M+ sai. Showroom si utanyolewa na bei ingine wazimu. CRSP ndio inafaa ichunguzwe the Burgers at KRA and Local Assembly Lines wanaset very unrealistic prices yet we don’t do mafucturing of the same

Do a deeper research

It’s all in how %ge depreciation is counted against CRSP. 70% for 7 years, 60% for 6 yrs… Now the figure here determines how deep the tax man will screw you. The newer the car, the deeper higher the taxes…

I think one can buy a brand new car and let it sit in Japan for 7 years without being used. After the years, just import the car

Hii bangi nayo achana nayo kabisaa

Latest models wachia the top 1% of the society.

Because taxation using the depreciation value method. As you move from 1 to 7 years the duty becomes cheaper. That’s why 99 percent of all car imports is 7 year old vehicles. We have low disposable income to purchase show room vehicles.
Trust me, we are already highly taxed for importing vehicles. You have to minize duties by importing the oldest models approved by govt.

Tax itakuwa kindogo mkuu na utakuwa na brand new car zero mileage

ndo maanake

Nani atakuwekea gari miaka saba huko Japan. Storage si itakugonga sana. Those are 2500 days. Hiyo pesa si ufunge macho uende toyota kenya tu

Nice move

one thing i dont understand in these new age cars is the electric hand brake. like how weak or lazy have we become! there is always that feel of a cable handbrake when you pull it up that even gives you a sense of assurance. i don’t trust those electric handbrake buttons.