why do we bother praying?

I’ve often asked myself this question and I quite honestly don’t see the point of praying because I have seen situations perhaps God would have intervened but he/she did absolutely nothing about it. Take the below real-life examples:_

a.The whole of Tz was praying for H.E John Pombe Magufuli’s quick recovery across all religions i.e. Priests and imam. He still died, didn’t he? So the prayers were futile.

b.There is a graduate somewhere praying and fasting daily for a job but he has a poor CV and poor interview coaching abilities that even if he got an interview he would not be able to properly articulate himself. So he/she will remain jobless and destitute.

c.We know how mothers pray for their children in life. However, those prayers didn’t stop a murderous lunatic to hack Ivy the Medical student with an axe or Velvine who was brutally raped and mutilated by another Ted Bundy. At that very moment, God would have intervened but he/she didn’t-Yet we’re brainwashed to believed everything happens for his/her glory

d.Corona virus-I don’t even need to mention this and especially what it did to Italy at the onset of the virus. Btw did you know the Ebola virus killed one million-plus Africans in 2014? Weren’t their priests, imam, and senior religious officials tasked with prayers for a cure or a divine way to get rid of the deadly diseases?Their prayers amounted to absolutely nothing coz lives were destroyed

I can go on and on with various examples that vindicate my opinion

Lord’s prayer…“Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven…”

The mistake we make is thinking that prayer is about giving God instructions what he should do.

Also sometimes we think we know what side God is standing on an issue. That is why when a prostitute washed Jesus feet and wiped them with her hair, people thought he should reject such contact from a prostitute since to them, she was unckean. He responded to the contrary. We dont know God or Elohi (New Testament outlook) orThe Gods Elohim (Torah outlook). We dont know Him.

The lineage of Jesus was from Bethsheba whose husband King David murdered after committing adultery with her, ndwaifwai and impregnating her. If David had not done this, the Jesus we know would have been from a different lineage. But it had to be the one we know. Hatujui Mungu.

Bro you are lying, Ebola only killed 11,323 People between 2014 and 2016

To answer this, you have to understand how mind works. Have you ever been to the gym? When working on your subsets, your partner will push you to add more weight by spotting you. Most of the time, you will do the handwork while he is there blessing the bar with his fingers and busy shouting for motivation. It works. This shows how easy it is to deceive ones mind.

Prayers and the concept of believing uses the same principles. The mind has a powerful way of attracting things that are in harmony with it. When you pray, you just assure the brain that things you are praying for will pass. Have you ever worked with negative people? How was the experience? People say, demotivation is highly contagious. Or to make it simple, have you ever tried reasoning with someone who thinks a certain community owns certain ministry and even if there is a vacancy he is qualified for, he wont get a chance? If you convince him to go, he will be like, let me go BUT i know this is a formality. If you ask him to pray, it will just change his mindset into believing he will get the job.

In short, prayer is a mindset tool we use to communicate with our minds, to see a situation in rather a light and positive manner. Either one believes in God or not is not something that should be used as measure of what happens beyond our bodies, coz we are gods first and controlling our mindset controls what even can influence others.

Only bonobo Africans believe in prayer as a means of getting what you want. It’s a shortcut route to poverty.

@Maombi hodari prayers are therapeutic. Wajua ile ganga ganga ya mganga yenye humlaza mgonjwa na matumaini…maombi hutupea hope, na io hope ndio ufanya tusicommit suicide mambo ikilemea, tunajua mungu atatupea chance siku ingine, ata kama hatatupea.

Kama vile pombe, haiondoi mashida zetu, sawa, lakini inatusaidia kuzisahau, ingawa kwa muda tu,

God gives you what you need/deserve… Not what you want

We pray for His will to be done. Jesus did the same akienda kuuliwa, but in the end of the prayer He said, do whatever you want, not what I ask for. For you to ask this question, it shows that you simply do not know God

If God already has a plan, do we praying to change his mind or be part of his plan.
How can we get to know the will of God? A true prayer comes from God for he is the one who creates a need, He knew a need will arise before we do. How can we know his stand on an issue.
Some will pray for God assistance yet they are enjoying the fruits of corruption done by their fathers. Others pray to harm others, belittle others or enslave others. Pastors praying for end of corona pandemic to continue stealing from congregants through outdated tithes and ten percents.
Maybe the question would be what an effective prayer is and what is the answer of a prayer, that is if you are wise enough to believe in spirituality and you are not a religious sheep.

But Joseph was not even Jesus’ real father so he’s not really descended from the Davidic lineage.

According to muslims Jesus was never even crucified. Why do you assume the Bible is correct and Koran wrong?

Studies investigating the effect of prayer on the health of those being prayed for have shown no correlation. It’s basically a waste of time.

@Atheismo kwom kiasi

b.There is a graduate somewhere praying and fasting daily for a job but he has a poor CV and poor interview coaching abilities that even if he got an interview he would not be able to properly articulate himself. So he/she will remain jobless and destitute.

IS THAT YOU??

8 years ago maybe

Where have I assumed the quran is wrong. In fact I think it has some truth to it. It is similar to the bible for the most part. BUT! The main truth was tampered with, the truth where Jesus was crucified. Because according to God’s character, He is like a father, unafanya makosa, anakupiga kiboko (punishment) na anakusamehe after umeomba msamaha. So someone had to take the punishment, and who else other than his son.

Na kitu ingine in the quran, which was the straw that broke the camel’s back for me, Mohammed courted a 6 year old girl and married her when she was 9. Hio hapo shows that the quran should be disbanded

Aje sasa? Look into the gospels and see Mary’s lineage leads straight back to King David: Vide; The gospel according to St Luke.

Okay but why do you draw the line at the Koran’s reference to child marriage when we have seen in the Bible itself Elisha summoning bears to slaughter scores of children? Which is worse, marrying children or killing them?

The genealogy according to both Matthew and Luke starts with Jesus then Joseph.

You and who? Some of us are on receiving mode… Our Parents already prayed for us.