Which coins do people (kenyans) have?

Just a quick one, how many of us still hold Ethereum and Bitcoin?

i do

I’m holding 15 ETH

Tuko eth man

Eth, polygon, Aave, cardano. I hear btc is gonna hit an ATL kesho so I might pick some on discount.
#hodl
#diamond hands

Mbona unataka kunipea fomo nigonge buy kwa fujo:D

:D:D Basically do the opposite of what everyone and your gut is telling you.

BTC and ETH

Acha tuondelee kuwatch hii muufi ya crypto

Some eth I bought for test purposes
Chainlink… I’ll be going deep into this over the next few weeks

Bitcoin will fall to 15,000 in the coming week

Nilisikia Tether is a scam? :oops:

Maybe, maybe not. It has been a scam for YEARS. It is regulated in the USA. I have no major worries. Very few scams are regulated in the USA.

You might want to check that out. Tether is banned in NY.

[SIZE=5]Crypto exchange Bitfinex says it repaid $550 million Tether loan central to fraud probe[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]Bitcoin’s biggest-ever bull run no doubt helped.[/SIZE]
BY ROBERT HACKETT
February 05, 2021 6:36 PM EST

Cryptocurrency exchange Bifinex said Friday it repaid a half billion-dollar loan at the center of a fraud probe opened by the New York Attorney General’s office three years ago.

Bitfinex settled its remaining debt—$550 million out of a total $750 million—borrowed from its sister firm Tether in January, the company said in statement. Tether is the issuer of a popular, if controversy-prone “stablecoin,” a digital currency designed to maintain a fixed price; in this case, a one-to-one peg with the U.S. dollar.

“We are pleased to be in a position to pay off the loan in its entirety,” said Stuart Hoegner, Bitfinex’s general counsel, in an email to Fortune. “Our performance has made it possible to repay the remaining balance of the outstanding revolving credit facility early.”

While Hoegner did not elaborate on the recent financial performance of Bitfinex, a private concern registered in the British Virgin Islands, it doesn’t require much sleuthing to figure out where the funds may have come from. The price of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies such as Ethereum have rocketed upward to hit all-time highs in recent months, a bull run that likely supplied the exchange with ample funds.

In an April 2019 court order, New York Attorney General Letitia James alleged that iFinex, the parent company that operates both Bitfinex and Tether, possibly defrauded cryptocurrency investors by engaging “in a cover-up to hide the apparent loss of $850 million dollars of co-mingled client and corporate funds.”

https://fortune.com/2021/02/05/bitfinex-repaid-550-million-tether-loan-central-to-fraud-probe/

FinCEN regulated. I have used it for years without issues. It is the best bet in my opinion based on its history and market cap.

This is a risky business. I make and lose money everyday I trade. As you can see in that case, tether was almost being sued in New York because it serves American clients too. This is actually a good sign that Uncle Sam is watching. Tether is safer than all other stablecoins despite the dramas.

Sawa, all the best. Looks like we’re in crypto winter after all… See you in 4 years time when Trump comes back. Ni kunoma. :slight_smile:

4 years?? Mimi narudi hii mtaa in a few months based on what my trading model will suggest. For now nangoja watu wanyoroshwe nirudi hii vita ikiisha. Sasa ni kusoma tuu horror stories like always.

Buy the dips and hope that will DCA to quicker profits.

Nope. Buying dips in a bear market is equal to catching falling knives. I have a very elaborate system that tells me when to buy, what to buy, how much in USDT to buy, and when to exit.

You can’t make money if you keep buying dips in a market that’s making lower highs and lower lows.

In other words, buying dips only works in a rising market and we are in a falling market - at least based on my analysis (which could be wrong).