What you didn't know about Moi

He was a strict time keeper. By Narendra Naval Devki Group of Companies founder
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/lifestyle/profiles/narendra-raval-billionaire-boda-boda-has-one-pair-of-shoes-3373020%3Fview=htmlamp
[ATTACH=full]370594[/ATTACH]

Yet he still managed to run the economy into the ground
https://media3.giphy.com/media/l4Ho0At2UD2d7WyD6/giphy.gif?cid=790b761113033767da54d56b9e1ee495891b48765931cb75&rid=giphy.gif&ct=g

Even in that he was very timely, the old fool.

:smiley: you are simply mistaken, he ran the economy into his pockets

Most Kenyan men born in the 1920s are like that, they are very strict with time… and believe it or not punctuality is very normal everywhere else except Africa

You’re both right…his pocket was in the ground. :smiley:

from today am keeping my time nikikuitia pombe uchelewe sahau hizo drinks likewise kandarasi sahau tu hata mtu wa uber nanyorosha ule mtu ntasamehea ni mtu wa supu na kichwa

he was a phucking looter chieth

Moi grew up in the colonial era when keeping time was a big deal. The Kamburus literally caned you for being late.

Same way you will see many Kwinyans from Majuu keep time; because in Murica and Uropa, if you clock in 30 minutes late three days in a row, game over. Eben for those who do not need to clock in (daktasss), consistently seeing 8.00 am patients at 8.30 am will land you the dreaded termination email.

Funda wewe. How many are alive that you’ve seen their time keeping?

I was a baby back then so I can’t really recall his presidency.

He never trusted Ruto

Bloody nugu’s … mujifunze kuheshimu nyayo.

Moi keeps coming up in many wrong places and cases.

I was looking at an innocent picture of the bus, Leyland. Which led me to look up the story behind Leyland, and came across a German- Brit fella called Tiny Rowland, a spy, an apartheid SA friend ,

Guess who he enjoyed a good relationship with, MO1.

Moi was in bed with all manners of criminals and wheeler dealers. That is how he managed to maintain a grip on power. He had connections far and wide. The west found him an ally they could use.

Tiny Rowland

I’d rather be a relatively poor time keeper and build an economy that stands the test of time than be a good time keeper who runs an economy to the ground. We will forever live with the consequences of Nyayo’s 24-year-rule. Ghaseeer yeye.

Interesting article. But this jamaa is playing a PR game in that article and is being less than honest. For example:

How much hard cash do you have in your pocket right now?
[Patting pockets] Nothing. I don’t carry cash. Or cards. I only have my car key. Can I tell you something? If you took me now, with nothing on me, no cash, no phone, and you dropped me in an arid land in Ethiopia or Somalia, I will build another Devki dynasty in no time without taking a penny from anywhere or knowing anybody.

You cant move around Nai without any cash, credit cards, or Mpesa. Thats absurd. Also, how does he get cash to pay the boda boda people he uses every once in a while?

Inaonekana unatoka village haina wazee. Hapa kakamega na vihiga we have very many old men from the 1920s generation. The other day i was looking at njuri ncheke and the other group led by captain kungu and wondered if those are the oldest,wisest and most knowledgeable wazees from those communities. Huko kwetu the likes of Atwoli are not old enough to guide cultural issues. Akina burudi nabwera are the ones calling the shots,proper wazees.
My grandpa has 4 brothers who are still alive, the youngest of the group was born in 1924,very polished and punctual fellows.

People who can’t keep schedules can’t make decisions

Hata sisi tuko na Charles Njonjo, mzee mzito 100+ years old. Nabwera is barely 90.

We are talking about time keeping in appointments, not whether they are dead or alive