What do you call this?

You have say 100k idling in bank. Instead of the money sitting there, you withdraw and buy a cow that produces about 14L of milk daily. You sell 12L @40 per litre per day and consume the rest. You start saving 5k per month from the proceeds

Its called “wise investment”

It’s known as critical thinking

What if your cow dies.

What of the inputs? What does the cow eat? Veterinary.

With one cow you are actually feeding you labourer. He is the only one who makes money. Most Kenyan labourers earn more than the boss.

Do your maths and see why you are saving just 5k per month young woman

Its not a must to have a labourer. You can do it yourself Madam-White Collar-Job

Cows don’t live forever. Do they?

Kwani the labourer only tends the cow the whole day?

512=60k annually.
In a bank/sacco best case scenario is 0.1
100K=10K annually.
Clearly that’s being a critical thinker.

Sure. Even if it’s not practical to have milk throughout the year, you will be far much ahead. The cow will calf and that’s another increase

Wachana na huyu

:D:D:D What if your bank is robbed:D

Flat earther wanjiku you live in your own dream world of flat earths and cows that produce milk daily. :smiley:

Clearly you sound like you haven’t done this before but proceed and good luck. They say experience is the best teacher in life.

Kama uko na nyasi, unachunga mwenyewe and you limit risk of diseases its okay, you’ll achieve your savings objective…and the cow has to be pure freshian or a nice ayrshire

:D:D Wanjiku I love your confidence and optimism. Every dream is valid.

[SIZE=2]Afadhali ununue hio ng’ombe , uipike nyama choma vizuri na kachumvi. That will be money better spent. [/SIZE]

:D:D novices everywhere.

If I may ask just out of curiosity where exactly would you advise him to sell the 12l of milk? To the Dairy or to next door neighbours ?

Pure Friesian will give you about double the amount if not more…30L plus. Kupata pure na 100k including logistics ni ngumu. Thats why I talked of 14L

Kwa neighbours utauza na 50shs/L but they are quite unreliable especially if they take on credit. many will be out to finish you. Kwa dairy kuna good security/guarantee