what became of phone express?

are these shops open? i remember they usually had a branch in almost all nakumatt branch, nikama they had a symbiotic relationship.
pia tuskys wako na wabcom which has mpesa and bank agents in almost all their branches, since tuskys branches are being closed let ,right and center, what is their fall back plan since huku nje competition is neck deep. Or is that model of business in which one business rides on another is no longer viable? You must have a fall back plan.
Phone express was one place you would get legit phones with warranties outside safaricom shops. sijui if they are still in exitance or they have fewer branches nowadays
not forgetting pharmacies that also rode on nakumatt wave, pia tuskys walikuwa wameanza ku sublet some spaces to pharamcies and tuscom

Hio ilikua a parasitic symbiotic relationship kama ya tapeworm kwa gut ya host.
The latter dies, and the former follows suit shortly thereafter.

also usisahau online influence… plus they had unfriendly prices as compared…

Phone Express was a chu ta scam. They were a ripping off unsuspecting locals repackaging refurbished handsets.
Thereafter they would drive you nuts with shoddy after sale service that would even make the phone defects worse…a brand new phone would get bogged down within a month.
Kusosi tu wasee…mtu tatu home walinunua nokias huko…same story.

Nokia za enzi gani?.. ever since the smart phone revolution circa 2007 and the sale of nokia handset business they have been churning shitty phones… kwanza the current generation of Nokia phones ni maumiff tupu… you only need to go to their website forums and reddit ndio ujionee…

but I bought good phones from them, no issues after years,nokia Symbian became obsolete vile ideos ilitokea na mad cheap prices. phone express ilikuwa place if you want a legit twin sim since safaricom only offered single sim.

Walikuwa wanacheza na ma N Series if i remember correctly.

Different client different experience…i also know other guys who got problem devices from that franchise…but maybe its the outlets…zingine genuine stocks zingine imbo.

I bought my phones from Phone Express, the first was a Nokia 3210, then 3310. They didn’t have any issue. I never got a smartphone from there, though

Bought a Sony which couldn’t connect to wifi, bought a Nokia which later failed and later an LG which kept on dying every so often. All these are brand new especially the Nokia and LG but just defective…the Sony Sony however was new in box but had images in the gallery…mafala ata hawaku format