Watu hawapendi ukweli

Most of those jobs are not local. You have to work with international crews. Enyewe kuna watu hawezi saidika

[MEDIA=facebook]4715796621793738[/MEDIA]

Nishawahi deliver lubricating oils kwa meli ya dredging at Mombasa port ya Chinese,chief engineer,captain na crew no one could communicate in English .ulikuwa unatumia hand signals communicate so above umepost ni upuzi wa ps karigithu

so you think you will get a job on a ship speaking your lame swahili. Truth is nobody will employ you on an international ship if you do not speak an international launguage. Plus you need to have some kind of academic achievement. What she is saying indirectly is that coastals are dander heads who have zero academic achievments

But what about hand signals?

Wewe ongelea matatu zenyu za kwenda mbukinya.Marine laws ,safety procedures na diving skills ndio muhimu,rest ni experience yako.si lazima you comment kwa threads na exposure yako ni stage ya matatu kwenyu.

You are not attacking coastal people you are defending an inept government which has failed to create jobs

how the fuck have they failed to fucking create jobs when the fucking piece of newspaper makes it clear they could not find crewmen for the job positions because no one was proficient enough in english to answer simple english oral and written questions.

She is being very civil in saying coasterians hawana papers after years of ignoring schooling for the beach life. Most coast people na vitabu ni mafuta na maji.

Wachana na Kenyans. They are used to mediocrity. Just because the ocean is next door does not qualify coast people landing the jobs available. Interview jamaa anataka kuongea as if anaongea na cousin brother.

most negros at the coast get angry when you order food at a hotel in english. Kama uende uwaulize “uko na banana?” They seriously get offended that you are challenging them in english and could even refuse to serve you

Unfortunately the PS has a point. We are living in a very competitive world. Some things like ability to speak a major international language preferably English will always give you advantage over your peers who cannot speak it.
The PS is simply telling coasterians to up their game. They should learn how to be competitive amongst their fellow country men from hinterland. Instead of expecting favors because they live at the coast they should instead work even harder so that they own those major sea fairing businesses and dominate the maritime industry. This is the same way Okuyu and Kalenjins dominate coffee and Tea production and those pastoralist communities from the north dominate cattle industry.

We have so many people in the coast who can speak English I am sure you have met them

Seafarers used to be source of income for most coasterians but due to greed ,mismanagent.the ps juzi was denied access to an international maritime conference reasons being she address complains raised by coasterians seafarers.
The maritime headquarter being put up at coast already iko na issues because imejengwa kwa Kenya railway plot,bandari college imetolewa kutoka port to maritime na haina capacity to support the institution.

You mean years of marginalisation

No one marginalised them. Shida ilikuwa the easy life afforded by tourism ile unapata young chaps simply aspiring for the beach bum life where an old mzungu nyanye will give them cash and the life for bomoaring their wrinkled nyaps. Wasichana nao wanaota wapate mzungu awaoe so shule inakuwa hobby. Before Kofid Naindin, it was common for a coasterian kukuambia bahari haihami.

school has been free in coast like in all other regions of Kenya. You know well and good those boys would rather smoke weed, bang old hoes, and generally piss away their youth. Tusienjoiyane hapa, kibaki made school free for all. Saa hii vyenye tourism imedissapear, unironically due to insecurity caused by the same youths, it is now bcoming hard small

them negros never showed up for the interview then. Laziness is a huge disease without cure

So unasema some guys sat somewhere in a board room and decided to deny coasterians maritime jobs because of what?? Hizo unasema ni just excuses as to why the locals are failing.
The thing is that coasterians must up their game and chart their own path towards dominating the maritime industry. They should not always depend on Nairobi to determine sijui shule gani inajengwa kwa shamba gani or ofisi gani iko under what ministry!

Most probably the buggers never bothered to.show up for the interview.

Ghassia takataka makamasi