VW Tiguan 2008/9

Hi,
I have a budget of 1M and want to purchase an SUV. That will mean a used kenyan vehicle. Nimespot Tiguan ya 2008/9 at around that price.
Anyone with advice on how that machine is, the risks of buying such a used car and its pros and cons.

computer system blunders

toyo…

Service charges for German vehicles is high and electronic component problems occur often.

Thanks for feedback. How high compared to say a Toyota SUV? By elec components do you mean sensors or basic electronic stuff e.g. power windows etc

Thanks bro. What would you think would be an alternative at that range?

Mostly sensors. A Toyota suv is more durable with a lower maintenance figure.

1 milli can give you a used clean subaru forester sh5 2011-2013, a worthy car as compared to vw tiguan

You are better buying a common and reasonably priced simple car like a mazda if you are looking for a SUV yet budget is squeezed. it will not be perfect but you will spend about 200k to bring it to perfection including paint. that is if you make a good purchase. for those german vehicles, purchase + restoration will be almost equal to ex japan import. Beware most kenyans want to sell you junk that they aren’t willing to invest to repair.

Tafuta honda crv and thank me later

With that budget achana na gari za Germany kabisa. Unless unataka kulilia kwa choo. Tafuta tu Toyota ama Subaru

That budget is risky for a German car. The best German cars are self imports. Buying “used locally” is a nightmare. Especially if its the only car kwa compound yako. You shall be going from Tiguan to matatu very often… Hehehehe

That budget should give you a good Japanese model. Tafuta Toyota… Honda CRV ama Subaru Forester. Sioni ukiregret.

Vile umeambiwa, wachana na tiguan ya 1m. Look at this options:-
[ol]
[li]Subaru Forester SH5,[/li][li]Honda CRV,[/li][li]Toyota Rav4 (chungana na wezi),[/li][/ol]

Much appreciated bro. Was about to get 1 but nashukuru mumenifungua macho.
Looking into Subaru Forester and Honda sasa

Rav4 ni expensive sana. But wacha niangalie your option 1 and 2

Tafuta Toyota Land cruiser TX. KAZ-KBR

Too expensive for a car that old. Keep looking.

if its well maintained. Buy it. Vws have one huge problem at it the gearbox. But the tiguan didnt have it

Ongeza 500k I give you my local CMC 2005 Touareg, manual transmission, Safi Kama pamba

Inaharibiwa gear box na nini???