VOTING SHOULD NOW BE ONLINE

Its the highest time we go digital on voting.either on IEBC PORTAL or an App.

This will not only save on cost to IEBC but the candidates.imagine a situation where you don’t need any funds for agents.

It will also minimize the paper works.all these forms 34 would be redundant.

Results will be real time and minimize court process.

Why do we set ourselves up for failure while we have the solution.

Atleast we can pilot with MCA and parliamentary.

:D:D:D:D:D…if a whole vice chair and three commissioner s can’t count using a simple calculator ,hii online voting siwatalipuka kichwa

Very possible but bonobos wouldn’t trust the results yet they transact billions of Shillings everyday wirelessly

Counting would be electronic and instant, synchronized with the voting process

Wata sema hacking.

Ati online? When some of these creatures can’t even comprehend simple arithmetics? SMFH! Such election tutasumbuana for a whole year. Acha tuendelee tu vile iko for the next 20 to 30 years mpaka akili ziexpand a bit.

2022 election was the most transparent ever but bonobos are bonobos tu.

Nyef nyef hacking
Nyef nyef tallying
Nyef nyef counting…

Votes weren’t stolen, it’s the process that is contention.

Will never work. The voting will not be anonymous, someone could just query the database and leak who Chebukati, Uhuru, Ruto voted for. Also could lead to people getting kidnapped and forced to vote for a certain candidate and others stealing and buying passwords etc

Have you thought about the guys in the village,internet coverage and civic education those masses need,we are not yet there but we shall get there

Vile iko hybrid iko sawa. Anyone losing will always blame hacking 100%.

Somebody will hack the system and mess up the whole thing

In online voting Venezuelans will be having more votes than Kenyans

Shut up Kipmeno. Yes I support a fully digitized election thag is based on the blockchain technology. Alafu Davis Chirchir akuje na iyo HTML skills zake ajaribu kuhack.

The reporting on form 34A should include a standardized section for reporting of figures…whose format is defined in the election act…eg shade in digit circles like vile tulikuwa tunajaza KCPE multiple choice kitambo (rika langu)…or some other format that can allow automatic character recognition by software…to save on time when tallying…as an addition to the hand written figures on it…

so its simple as batch downloading of 34A forms then batch processing of images…faster faster…manual tally can lag behind for Quality Analysis by skeptics

otherwise system as it is iko timamu…with manual tally as backup…tunaweza process thousands of 34A’s in a few minutes…improving without compromizing the clear benefits of the new WORKING system…

Chessbukati system is Legend and Foolproof…just simple improvements that speed time without compromising authenticity and security…

The most genius thing about 34A’s is modularity…each of the thousands of polling stations…are independent of the whole national system…you can scrutinize and break down the whole general election…as a constituent of each polling station…

Ukisema kimeibiwa…you have to be specific with evidence…to which polling station and what is the overall effect to the whole general election…which is KEY

[ATTACH=full]459142[/ATTACH]

Nothing is impossible with IT, though there’s a threat of hacking if security isn’t invested.

Now there are quite some issues

1. Not everyone has an access to internet, what will be the solution to such people.
  2. Some people could be buying voter details. There will no longer be campaigns. An MCA tells an agent to tell jobless hungry youth you give them the details, they vote for him and then they give you 500.

Also since people will be voting from the couch, politicians will buy their votes on voting day. You simply have agents going door to door handing ksh 500 for everyone who votes for you. This time you have physical proof to sell.

Sometimes muache ujinga. Sasa electronic voting itafanywa aje kacheliba west pokot… Mandera East?

Jakuon lazima aseme aliibiwa Kila saa.

Shida ni hii. Presiding officers will be taking pictures at different angles. Optical Character Recognition does not allow that.

It will be auto sum like our own Kijiji vote and the server fed to all TV stations live .shida ni Venezuelan hackers