Voter registration...

After watching politicians yapping all over, it is unfortunate that the opposition’s only agenda is kicking out the Jubilee government from power.

In addition, all that we are hearing is “If someone doesn’t have a voter’s card, no services!” Like seriously? Who are the advisers to the opposition? That strategy is so 2007!!!

What makes them think that, God forbid the patients they are ferrying from hospital beds are going to make it to 8/8/17?

Let’s run a hypothetical situation here:-

All Kenyans aged 18+ get that mythical card that is supposed to put some self absorbed tribal kingpin to the house on the hill -Who thinks that it’s their birth right to be the PORK.

How will they make sure that this new voters will not get bored by the long queues at the polling stations come election day and bolt before casting their votes?

And in case they endure the long queues and eventually cast their votes, how will they ensure that they cast votes in favour of their tribal kingpins, since all political analysts worth their salt and sycophants are walking around claiming that every registered Kikuyu and Kalenjin voter will vote for Jubilee and every Luo, Kamba, Luhya and any other misguided tribe will vote for any self appointed kingpins claiming to have the best interests for their respective communities at heart?

I totally agree with you. It’s like Kenyans have been receiving first class services , so as to make it a big deal when no services are offered. Doctors are on strike and all that matters are votes for our politicians.
Total BS, and can someone please explain to me why I should deny goods and services to my clients in the name of politics

In 2013, people voted in a clusters of two. The first was wholesome. The second cluster was fractured. The fracturing had everything to do with the campaign. For example they said Raila ’ had’ Western. The problem is what percentage? 60%, 70%, 80%. Nobody really knew. Raila and his group didnt know either. So they based their final run on assumptions, 90-100%. This is the same as your friend calling you and telling you to drive from Nairobi to Mombasa in 4 hours. You tell him I can do it in 6 since I know in Voi there might be traffic etc. You cant just accept 4 hours assuming 120 kmh all through.So you have a 2 hour margin of error.
So Railas campaign should have been based on he will loose Central and Rift and might be split in another 2. His campaign attack plan would have been very different. 2017 too.
Bottom line, forced voter registration means you campaigned poorly. It doesnt increase voter turnout. And it does not guarantee the person voting for you. Poor mentality.

Well, since thus far no presidential candidate appeals to me, i will not register. If they ‘force’ me to register and vote, then i will of course take the ballot papers and draw cartoons of me kissing @Purr_27. No one can force me to endorse fraud in the name of exercising my so called ‘democratic’ right. It just irritates me that the song is now ‘we…we the tribe’ yet when you suffer insecurity, you do not suffer as a tribe. You take the bullet alone.
It is my democratic right not to vote especially when all you have are the same crooks that have robbed this country big time.
I am not a goat to be herded by idiots. They can deny me the so called ‘services’. They always deny Kenyans ‘services’ because of their own incompetence.
I will spend the election day shaving my armpits and rearranging my furniture but i am not going to endorse your cravings for 1m salary in a sea of poverty. That is a big no and i do not think i will ever vote unless a DRASTIC mental revolution takes place in kenya and all those salaries are slashed by at least 60%.
I want to tell kenyans this: the same complaints they have today will be the same complaints they will be making on 19/01/2018. Anyway, choose the hyena that you prefer to feast on you for the next five years.

12 Likes

Both opposition and incumbent usually rig in there strongholds. These places usually experience a turnout of above 90% and others places almost 100%. That’s why you’ll see politicians ensuring that as many people as possible are registered to vote in there strongholds.

I will not register either. I would rather spend that one hour updating my NHIF card than getting a voters card.

RWNEBP

UOTP

If you registered and voted in 2013 Mr. Mark you don’t need to register again unless you are changing polling stations.
As for me, I intend only to cast the ballot for president. The rest of the ballots sijui for senator, Mp, women rep, governor, MCA, I might as well take them and trash them in a dust bin.
Am not voting for those rats again.

i will choose the better of two bad alternatives…

UOTP…

Instead of harassing unregistered voters, it is better for the leaders to educate them on the importance of voting.

I’ll only vote to kick out our incompetent governor. The other positions, I don’t really care about.

Yes but here in lies the problem. Incumbent considers Rift and Central their strongholds. Voter turnout is 90% or more. Votes for Incumbent are +95% in these areas. So these are strongholds.
The opposition considers Nyanza and Western their strongholds. Voter Turnout in Western in 85% and Nyanza 90%. Much less than the incumbents. Then, in Western Province and Kisii only 60-65% vote for opposition. By definition, are these two areas areas strongholds? The opposition just assumed so.

In 2013, Western province and Kisii were not strongholds, the president got quite a huge chunk of votes from there. For the record, Homabay County had a voters turnout of 94% and Migori 93%. Here is a record of 2013 Presidential Election Votes according to counties http://psephos.adam-carr.net/countries/k/kenya/kenya2013.txt

Muaaah… tuko pamoja on this one

[ATTACH=full]79003[/ATTACH]

Madam register kura upate hii

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C2hEpgWWQAEUvND.jpg

@karl max pokea salamu za @Eng’iti

So kabaya, Hata @culture anaweza penda sana…

Hii maneno ya voter’s card noananga ikiwa unnecessary baggage, in my opinion,as long as one can prove their identity with their i.d card which is then verified to be geniune,then they should be allowed to move forth and vote,he will try to deny employess a chance ti go vote,if you insist uambiwe ukienda usirudi.

The register is not only a control measure but also facilitates logistical planning. Maybe in future when we have gone fully digital we can be able to vote for ndhiwa MP when in murarandia.