Visiting witch doctors kurudisha mapenzi nyumbani

Ujue lazima ulale na mganga first. Hii mapenzi hufanya mtu aende kwa mganga ndio gani Tena? People amaze me. Mtu akikushinda achana tuu naye. You will not die. Single life has never killed anyone. In fact, ukiwa single its easier to have more time for God, yourself and your kids and other family. Sijui mbona ulale na mganga of all people to keep a person who can die at anytime.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=60Nkt7cIoA4

Women are the usual culprits and it all started with EVE in the garden of Eden. A woman can go to an extreme extend ( without thinking) to achieve her selfish desires.

You can’t find men going there.

They are gullible. In fact those who believe in the power of “herbs” are so confident about their belief you’d think you know nothing.

I used to attend a church where a male pastor no less prayed for the man who stole his wife until the man died, of cancer. He was in perfect health before. Men are worse, trust me.

Prayers are ok, but those scary shrines no.

:oops:
In his bitterness and frustration, the pastor might have opened the Bible randomly and read,

Thou shalt not covet thy neighbour’s house, thou shalt not covet thy neighbour’s wife, nor his manservant, nor his maidservant, nor his ox, nor his ass, nor any thing that is thy neighbour’s.
Exodus 20:17

He might have momentarily thought he should let the thief keep her, but then he came across Romans 12:19,
Vengeance is mine, saith the Lord.
I shall repay!
(Exclamation mark is mine)

There is no anger like that of a frustrated man, and there is no frustration greater for a man than having a woman he loves taken away from him by another man. Men kill mwagandanists all the time for this.

Its better a shrine than to pray for your wife’s snatcher dies and then when they die you go to church and give a testimony on the pulpit of how your prayers killed the guy.

What shocked me most is how he assumed that once the wife snatcher was out of the picture automatically his marriage will be restored.

Of course I believe it wasn’t. If she left him, well, she left him!
And even if she had returned she would have been a different person. It could never be the same.

Didn’t stay to find out. I was too jarred. I just felt like I couldn’t stay in a church where we were rejoicing for killing a man and ascribing his death to God. The Bible says that if God starts punishing your enemy and you gloat God will stop punishing your enemy. The pastor was a really good man who would travel over 300km to attend church was how committed he was to God. I just felt sorry for him that he was driven to such evil to get back his wife. Desire for retribution isn’t a godly quality. We must learn to forgive even when we are in such painful situations it should draw us closer to God. Not make us sorcerers. You understand what Jesus did for you and God does for you daily, forgiving you. I felt like he had made an idol out of his wife. It was a lost opportunity for him to forgive and rely on God. He had almost died of depression when she left him. For a Christian such painful experiences are allowed into our lives to take us to a higher level in our relationship with God the refining fire. God tells us to love our enemies not to pray for them to die.

That must have been very hard for the man. Reminds me of a song that says there 's some danger in loving somebody too much.
(Sometimes Love Just Ain’t Enough, by Patty Smith)

It was bad. He almost died of depression. I never knew that a marriage breaking could cause so much pain. At least he didn’t physically kill the man. I hope his wife took him back. It’s alot of love for a spouse returns after you left them for some one else.

That was a very innocent man

Hehe, he was the one to take her back, but he was too desperate she might have put him through more hell. Women despise a desperate man.

Whenever I see a family breaking I see the hand of the devil and that’s why I can never marry a divorcee. I can not benefit from another person’s pain. You can imagine what the kids have been going through. So painful. Missing their dad.

That’s very noble, but perhaps the divorcee was the one who got wronged, like the pastor. In case she didn’t go back, what was he supposed to do? A man in his position can’t join the kusalimiana crew, yet he needs to have a woman in his life. It would be better for him to get another wife. Reminds me of what some guy, a foreigner, once lamented to me about his dilemma after his divorce. He asked, what am I to do? I’m a professor, I can’t be seen out on the road on nights picking up random women. Life can get rough when these things happen.

My parents had a turbulent marriage and they are still together. I remember how I used to feel when they looked like they were going to break up. I grew up in a generation where men would not even remarry if their wives died. I recently buried my uncle whose wife died over 40 years ago when his 9 kids were very young, he did not want his kids to be mistreated by another woman. In fact in my parents age group and above I don’t know anyone who ever remarried even after being widowed. So I have a very high standard of or for marriage. Maybe that is why I am not married because I take it very seriously. If I marry you, I marry you knowing that whatever you do, for me I can’t be with another man until you die, even if you go to jail or asylum. Or even if you remarry bcz the vow is between God and I regardless of if you will keep your part or not. I guess I never met someone I was willing to take such a huge risk for. Many people will be in hell because of adultery in the name of 2nd marriage.

The only leeway is, before you get married. After you vow in a church that it is until death that you part not until infidelity or even abuse and yes you can leave an abusive and unfaithful partner but you can not marry again or even have relations until they pass on. So in my mind I always ask myself is this a man I want to tie myself down to regardless of how terrible he becomes until death. If the answer is NO I won’t marry him bcz when I say in, it’s all in until one of us is dead. We may separate physically but I can’t sleep with or marry another man until the husband is dead. Even if he marries ten more women bcz what he does is between him and his God. He won’t answer to me in heaven for what he did. Kila mtu atabeba mzigo wake. Being a couple does not change individual covenants made to God or to the devil. That is why some people are tormented by spirit husbands and wives after marriage. They do not care that you are human and need companionship.If you are dedicated to them, marriage won’t stop them from having relations. A covenant is a covenant.

So when I see the ease with which people nowadays move from one marriage to another I really wonder if they understand how seriously God takes marriage covenant. I have dated divorcees unknownly but once I find out, I tell them point back that my God hasn’t allowed me to do whatever I want. I am under His rules and hajaniruhusu to marry a divorcee,to be sleeping with people I not married to, to become a con woman and many other things that people find very normal. If I do it I will have hard time from God and it will spoil my relationship and I can’t sacrifice my relationship with God for worldly things which are fleeting. Including marriage and children outside the will of God. We are now living in perilous times where you can die at any time from disease and other things. Are you really willing to gamble your eternal destiny bcz of a divorcee, marriage to a none believer sex outside marriage, money, all the things you can name.

Remember that you are a spirit, in a temporary body, your body should not put your spirit which is eternal at risk for eternal separation from God.Believe you me, It’s a small sacrifice to make,to stay away from sex for 20,30, 40,50 years so that your spirit will be reunited with God in the eternity to come. Personally I find it difficult to enjoy sin because I usually see the risk of an eternity being separated completely from God. You can not even enjoy the sin in peace. You are tormented at the idea that this is what will separate me from the goodness of God. You are like wacha tuu ikae. It’s not worth it.

I always find that stance on marriage a bit difficult to accept, not because I don’t believe in God, I do, but the Christian practice of setting certain impractical standards on celibacy that people will fail to attain is what creates hypocrisy. Take the laws on celibacy for Catholic priests for example. They cause many to fall because it’s unnatural to live as stipulated. Which leads me to conclude that these enslaving laws that bind people in eternal condemnation and earthly misery are really man made. Religion can be a shackle if practised, in rigid adherence without question. For I believe God also gives people the power to interrogate what religious leaders teach, not to discredit them, but because they are people too, and people aren’t perfect. But that is for everyone to decide for themselves. The only reason I think people should worry about remarrying is to protect children from harm, coz it’s hard for a woman to love another’s children as her own–unless she can’t get her own.

Its a voluntary lifestyle. Nobody forces anyone to take a vow of celibacy, you can get married and still be a minister of the gospel. So if it’s not for you,just go where you can get married and still serve the Lord. The problem is when you commit yourself to something that you know very well that you have no intention to keep. If you don’t want to have till death vow, why not go to the AG? Let your vows be few before God.

My concern is the bitter pastor you mentioned. This is a man who must have appeared dedicated to serve God faithfully–this might be what attracted you to his church. And I guess he was sincere. But when the wife played a number on him he couldn’t carry the weight without griping and seeking divine retribution, because he was also a man. You decided his anger and prayers were ungodly so you left his church, equating his gloating over the death of his enemy to Satanic joy over the suffering of others. Are you saying he should never have asked God to stand in for him since he couldn’t do anything? And why would you condemn him if he was to get another woman? After all, life isn’t supposed to be a punishment, even for a man serving God.
Or should it?