Ukweli Usemwe.. To BBI and ODM Groupies

[MEDIA=twitter]1319165416976035840[/MEDIA] [MEDIA=twitter]1319166071773999104[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1319167770957938692[/MEDIA]

if they dont rig …but hata wakiiba we will swear in people’s hustler president pale uhuru park liwe liwalo

RAT supporters wamehama, wako Rwanda or Ethiopia as they always claim. They had this ridiculous notion that bbi is RAT silver bullet for Presidency now that’s its here its farting in the wind. More odds against bbi and RAT. They have gone to hide in shame and disappointment :D:D:D:D:D. Don’t worry they will be back as soon as they get a new insult. Bbi was more useful to them as an imaginary tool to claim support. Remember since 2018 and 2019 they labelled people as supporters of bbi or against bbi without actually knowing what was this the final draft .02.

Now I expect anytime someone will again ask for more views to be collected after another Bomas launch to sanitize it again. Version .01 was discussed in State House by UhuRuto and executive PM dropped. By that Monday launch at State house you could see RAT deep disappointment. At the Bomas launch they attacked DP Uncle Ruto to release their disappointment to those sudden changes. Then nancy gitau came up with the idea to hold rallies to collect views on that draft. Handcheque team were very happy and quickly move on to it. DP Uncle Ruto then tasked Tanga Tanga MPs to leave his circle and prove themselves as able to carry their own base within and have their own mantle. They did. Moses Kuria, Murkomen and Susan Kihika went on the offensive. Susan lead inua Mama grassroots outreach in all the 47 counties. MK and Murkomen took on the entire handcheque teams in all the bbi rallies stealing the show and narrative from dynasties needs to citizens needs. It was brilliant to see them close the rallies the moment after they spoke. Their rise at the national stage is what lead to the senator and parliamentary changes. They had become too big. Look at Khalwale who took that advise well and went to concentrate on western grassroots exclusively. He said in his decades of politics he has never seen a national leader who encourages his lieutenants to rise up themselves to stake a claim even if they grow to challenge him. RAT wouldn’t accept that in odm and clearly President Uhuru can’t stand it as well. Here after 2 years you are now expected to have grown to a force on your own financially, grassroots and national level. No stagnation at all, just growth.

Going forward this bbi will be cut, paste, changed and finally revealed again as a different thing acceptable to all. If not it will go down.

Imperial presidency is a big no. We aren’t in North Korea

The best solution for this country that we missed in 2010 is a pure parliamentary system. I thought bbyai would remedy this but it takes us back to kanu’s imperial presidency. Also of importance is that the problem has never been the constitution perse rather political leaders who never want to follow and implement the laws for the good of all e.g in fighting corruption. They are always only after their stomachs. We have laws covering every possible malpractice known but no political will to enforce them. Politicians are the first ones to subjugate the judiciary through budget cuts while they vote unanimously to increase their salaries, allowances and influence. Then now they want to share positions as if its a priority? Forget about it, bbi tunaangusha asubuhi.

A parliamentary system solves nothing because it’s the same people who’ll occupy these positions.

And do you really mean to say that you trust MPs to elect you a good President?

How well have they handled their mandate that you seek to give them such power?

The head of the executive must be elected by the people.

Why you would want to relinquish the very power that the constitution seeks to protect is beyond me…that all power belongs to the people.

A president elected by MPs owes allegiance to the MPs, not the people

vak dis chit

The great advantage of a parliamentary system is that the government of the day is easily felled in parliament if it does not perform. So they are always on their toes to perform. Also the executive prime minister is directly answerable and accountabe to parliament. In presidential system the president is usually aloof since he knows only an election can kick him out and thats mostly only after his term expires. An impeachment is highly unlikely unless he in person commits serious crimes that have undeniable evidence so he is not answerable and does not care about parliament or the people as none of them can get to him easily. He soon embraces impunity. In a parliamentary system its very easy to fall. If you form govt out of a coalition, your coalition partners can easily withdraw and your govt falls. Again mp’s now know they hace a crucial role to play. Currently we elect mp’s who know they dont have much oversight against govt so they just tag along to eat. Many developed countries have the parliamentary system for a reason. Again in Kenya it eliminates tribalism as we only concentrate on electing our local representatives who will then represent us in parliament whole forming a govt. Bbyai should have taken us that direction but it has failed miserably. Ianguke asubuhi

It’s not a good system in the current political dynamics. MPigs become too powerful… What have MPs done with the little power they have…

A Parliamentary system can’t work because of the underlying political behavior of the Country.

Not that it’s a bad system, just that it’s a bad system for Kenya.

Huku kwetu na culture ya hongo can’t the MPs just be bought and go along with the government of the day. Hongo ikishindikana, intimidation iingie considering our institutions ni meffi. I think it sounds good on paper lakini application yake itakuwa shida.

Very true, you don’t borrow a system from differently structured societies.

The idea that MPs will turn angelic when given more power is just laughable

The truth of the matter is that mp’s are more enlightened and educated than the masses who are swayed by populist announcements during campaigns. The average voter in Kenya under universal suffrage is as thick as a door knob especially due to poverty. And these are the majority and politicians know this. Thats why developing countries elect bad leaders continously for years. Moi took advantage of that for 24 years. Its very difficult to see a leader rule for more than a term in a parliamentary system unless they are really good eg Angela Merkel in Germany or Netanyahu in Israel. Reason is you are dealing with a small group of educated people called parliament and not a foolish masses that you will meet in five years. You may use money but disagreements will always be there and these will keep you in check or else your govt falls. Remember in the same parliament there will be the official opposition mp’s, the independents, the special interest groups mp’s and the ruling party/coalition mp’s. You cannot buy everyone. Lakini wananchi wakikuchagua direct unawazungusha ukijua mtaonana after 5 years wakati utakuwa umeiba uko na pesa na uongo mpya

Iyo bbi nayo hapana, I thought they would reduce the number of seats and counties kumbe wanaongeza

am not yet done reading that thing but so far what it says did not need bbi, like the law says at least 15% should be allocated to counties, do we need the law to say 35,it only set the minimum threshold?

80% can be achieved without BBI,10% is just making the president and police more powerful,5% makes sense and the remainder is just kenyan politics noise.

somethings the report recommends but i think ODM and Jubilee think they will be the beneficiaries is nomination slots are awarded based on how much votes a party gets not seats,if it could be 2017,jubilee could have gotten most slots and ODM could be causing mayhem,also,jubilee could have produced the president,dp,prime minister and two deputies.also the report says a dp is appointed but it does not clarify from parliament or where…maybe i was not keen their
also on iebc,it means as things are now it will be controlled by odm and jubilee,but things change,will they be ok with that in future?

the report talks of regional diversity and intergration,is that a sneaky way to create the 14 regions through an act of parliament later on?
it seems odm and jubilee are angling to become like anc in south africa and ccm in tz,the report seems to be a give and take between uhuru and raila,not so much grounded on the future realities

If the masses vote for useless presidents dont they also vote for useless MPs so how will useless MPs run the country better

The president is one. If he is useless you are fucked. Mp’s are many, you cannot vote for useless mp’s all over. Even mathematically its impossible. Again mp’s are ‘useless’ not because they are daft but because of the system so they just play along to enrich their stomachs. Basically the presidential system in Kenya is broken

Most of our MPs were corrupt thugs before they became MPs. they are not playing along that is who they are. the presidential system is not the problem the problem is our politics its all about worshiping people and parties blindly

Our politics is the presidential system. That is what is broken since Jomo Kenyatta’s days

We have countries with the same system doing far better than us. clearly our problem is not with voting for the president but how the people vote

after what happened in 2017 …i realized democracy is just fantasy in this country