Twende Room? (episode 2)

Twende Room? (Ssn 1) - Hekaya - Kenya Talk
Continuation from part one…

I had lost sight of my watch, but from the look of things as I sped past the abaluhya roadpaths of Kakamega North,I could tell it’s some minutes after 6:20.I couldn’t stop running.

Adrenaline was chocking my body and I could think straight now.

Mandazini

The path was clear,I could see deep down the bushy path at the school fence no one was on sight.I hurriedly bent over at the rendezvous point and took of my green jumper ,Upon opening the green juala, all three uniforms were there.

Fuck shit.I left soldiers behind.Tough luck.

I crept in the senyenge and stealthily tiptoed behind the canteen,while the canteen radio played on…It was a Saturday so watu walikua wameamkia Manual work…I hastily joined people near the shrubs and picked a slasher.

No one noticed the difference,so I thought.

Bell rings.

We all fumble across the hall - uji time,a quick shower and a perusal of my belongings showed that no one touched my goodies while I was away.Hot uji and a spoonful swab of blueband was the ultimate cool of my days.Back in my time,Kangumu notoriously ruled the foyer,Mandazi and boflo followed behind from a distant.As I partook my breakfast slowly ,I kept Wondering where Sam and Vicky were.Two for ones started fighting over a spoon…as I watched…

“Don” someone touched my shoulder."Unaitwa Smoke room"he said hurriedly and left.So that he couldn’t be spotted talking to me.

Don’t get smoke room wrong,We had a secluded area for prefects meetings,since Nlikua Prefect on Duty hio wiki.I was to chair the weekend meeting.
I stood up fixed my collar…Shiet. “Sina Tai”.

"Mandazini,I’m not going back there again.

Fast forward, black shoes,grey collombo,borrowed tie na an afro comb pale back pocket,I walked into the prefects chambers kuanzisha meeting.

AMBUSH

For the first time in my highschool life,I saw the deputy headmaster in the prefects dorm.No teacher enters the holy grail,I had just been promoted to Boarding prefect 1st term,and all shots regarding boarding was under me.
The minute I walked in everyone gathered for the beginning of the meeting.The deputy onlooking with his pokerface,his keys dangling.

“Fellow Cops,” I started
“It’s been a fast week,thanks to all those prefects I was on duty with,thanks to all the people who gave deviants a hard time.It was atough week,But we are the law her…”
Before nimalize,The boarding master walked in holding Sam and Vicky by the hands.I was shook,but unajua tu I played hard and cool,but a quick survey around the room looking at people’s eyes gave me a hint.

I was busted.

The Headboy wasn’t shaken,the Deputy did not move a muscle.The giveaway was all the prefects.No one flinched.

I was played.Tsiokho!it was a setup.

“I…I would like to welcome any comments and reviews on how the week was…” I completed my speech.
"So…Where is your tie?"Began the deputy…
My knees felt weak…
“It’s in the Dorm sir” I replied.
He.calmly cut through the prefects standing ahead of him to my direction,vile Zlatan hukata defence.“Can you go get it?” This was my escape chance ,but before I turned to go to my bedspace,A hot slap circumnavigated my face, resetting my poker face to default settings.

The hot ring in my ear and static in my left eye shook me to the core…I could see hazy lines and stars dancing to the heat of the moment.I held my face,both hands on cheeks.Trying to recenter my balance.At this point Vicky and Sam were kneeling,and the slap made me see the scene clearly.

Sam had no shoelaces,and he still had his jumper on,Vicky on the other side his face was swollen,and his left eye partially closed.It seemed they were in school earlier than I thought.
I lifted my face now in regret.sweeping across the room,I could see all those prefects who hated me because I had a sack full of Mandazis look at me in mockery.Sawa tu.Hii itapita.

I could see a red tie , synonymously for prefects in my school held by the deputy.It had a shinny purple earing at the knot,yep that was my tie.

“Is this your tie?” Asked the Depa.

I looked up and down,without an answer.he pistoned down a hot “ngoto”.the way Thor brandishes his hammer up in the sky and ravages the earth in thunder…when it landed on my head,I was already kneeling holding my head in awe.

Those 20 minutes of the meeting seemed like the longest in my life.

He whisked me to his office frog-marching Vicky and Sam who were allegedly brought back to school by an angry mob from the funeral last night.

All the way to the staffroom area,the Deputy kept reminding me
“Of all Prefects you,Funny enough I was the only teacher who believes in you”
The shame washed on my body ,I don’t know if it was what he said,or the way Form Ones were lining up to see Form fours shamed and tamed.

A few moments later,our letters were drafted.
Yes our suspension letters.

My Dad was going to Kill me.Sam on the other hand was celebrating,he knew since his parents were divorced he had a choice.Vicky and I were shook,Our parents were Discpline warriors.Kwanza mi nkikumbuka my Dad was a Paramilitary pale Cuba in the 70s naisha nguvu.

Blue post Hotel,Kakamega 1300hrs

" Waguys,Things will get better it’s only two weeks",Said Sam as we are hungrily at the big chapos.This was a great joint for travellers and locals alike.
We bought some meds and attended to Vicky’s swollen face…He was badly hit.
“Bro yaani Kuma ilifanya usituokoe?Don saa zingine we ni Malaya”,Vicky said.

“Anko ,si nlikushow uwachane na Pombe,lakini we ni Nani.“Vicky pushed me jokingly.
Then he asked the question I wasn’t ready for…” So unaenda home?”
I stood still,then continued applying spirit on his face.
“Zii ,ntashootiwa before nifike ata kwa compound,si Unajua mzae Ni sniper.”
We all laughed paid our bills and stepped out.
Sam handed us each 200 sh spoils from a previous extortion deal we did.I had 500 more and Vicky had 1000 to go to Nairobi.A few fist bumps ,and an awkward moment of silence,then we parted ways.

Kila mtu na mzigo wake.Wish I heeded earlier to this saying.I had two choices to go home and get a reckoning,or go to my uncle’s in Nakuru and buy time for two weeks…

Yours truly made the second fatal mistake…

Episode 3 loading…

Can relate. Nice hekaya…leta Episode 3 faster

Nice hekaya. Big up. Leta part 3

Hekaya timam. Episode 3 ikuom mara that

Nice one… It’s good you can remember so vividly the happenings… I can relate but my memory us so hazy